Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Processing stereo channels individually - is it possible? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=212817)

spinsah 12-31-2007 01:19 PM

Processing stereo channels individually - is it possible?
 
Good Afternoon,

Does anyone happen to know if there's a way to do Audiosuite processing on either the L or R stereo channel of a track WITHOUT having to create 2 mono tracks and dragging the Stereo audio to these tracks for individual control?

I'm ripping some vinyl onto my hard drive and due to abnormalities in some of the vinyl I have to individually normalize some songs' L or R channel to get each channel even.

any input would be appreciated, thank you!

Slim Shady 12-31-2007 01:21 PM

Re: Processing stereo channels individually - is it possible
 
Why not just create and digitize to 2 mono tracks initially instead of a stereo track? Then you don't have to do any dragging and you can process each side individually.

flommer 12-31-2007 03:25 PM

Re: Processing stereo channels individually - is it possible
 
You can also split a stereo track into 2 mono tracks using the command under the track menu.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:52 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com