Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 11 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=115)
-   -   Some new key commands not working (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=345803)

K Roche 10-16-2013 07:30 AM

Some new key commands not working
 
So I now have PTHDN 11.0.2 running fine so far Except I was watching the Sweetwater PT 11 demo video on You tube with Rob McGaughey from Avid.
I can use the keyboard shortcuts to create new tracks etc. BUT
@ about 15.13 He talks about bypassing all sends by Holding down "Shift" and "Q" but this does not work, nor does 'Shift ..3 or Shift ...4 also for inserts "Shift...A,,,,, Shift ..E

I have done the PT optimizations as recommended (except for bluetooth for my mouse) And have deselected all non PT key commands
??? Any thoughts on this. Thanks ,Kev

Stig Eliassen 10-16-2013 08:42 AM

Re: Some new key commands not working
 
Are you aware that those commands are for selected tracks? Works fine here in 11.0.2.

K Roche 10-16-2013 05:18 PM

Re: Some new key commands not working
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by PT Lover (Post 2093097)
Are you aware that those commands are for selected tracks? Works fine here in 11.0.2.

Het thanks I'll try that, However in the video @ 15.33 he is in fact Holding down 'Shift and Q to bypass all sends with no tracks selected

Then same with inserts Shift A is supposed to bypass all inserts no tracks selected etc.
Shift E is supposed to bypass all EQs regardless of insert position and again no tracks selected. Great feature but i can't get to work.


Here is the video. check it out... I have it cued at about 15.30

http://youtu.be/Ni1r_pjPY3A?t=15m30s

Stig Eliassen 10-16-2013 05:56 PM

Re: Some new key commands not working
 
Good point.

I don't know how he made that happen in the video, but it doesn't match the keyboard shortcuts pdf in the documentation for 11. It's been a while since the video was uploaded, so there might've been a change in the 11.0.x updates.

Just speculation on my part, but the only reasonable explanation I can think of.

Shan 10-16-2013 11:58 PM

Re: Some new key commands not working
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by K Roche (Post 2093246)
Het thanks I'll try that, However in the video @ 15.33 he is in fact Holding down 'Shift and Q to bypass all sends with no tracks selected

Then same with inserts Shift A is supposed to bypass all inserts no tracks selected etc.
Shift E is supposed to bypass all EQs regardless of insert position and again no tracks selected. Great feature but i can't get to work.

The tracks have to be selected first to invoke the command. Given the date of the presentation, he was probably using a beta build and they decided to change the function for final release.

Shane

K Roche 10-17-2013 06:01 AM

Re: Some new key commands not working
 
Haden't thought of that makes sense so I guess the good news in that case my system does seem then, to be functioning correctly thanks guys , Kev


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:54 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com