Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   using apogee ad16x and digi 192..offset anyone? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=162401)

ejsongs 03-06-2006 08:43 AM

using apogee ad16x and digi 192..offset anyone?
 
hey guys.

this is a tricky one. I'm using an apogee ad16x and a digi 192 recording a bunch of midi track ( mpc, 5080, motif etc) into pt. it seems that the processor on the ad16x is faster than the processor on the 192. audio coming in thru the ad16x is slightly ahead of the 192. does anyone know what sample delay offsest i should use in order to use these two units together??? or how could i figure it out?

thanks in advance,

ej

Rezman 03-06-2006 12:20 PM

Re: using apogee ad16x and digi 192..offset anyone?
 
Apogee have a delay calculator on thier website here:
http://www.apogeedigital.com/support/adcalc.php


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:25 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com