Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   M Box 2 not working at all windows 7 (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=261434)

lowlevelowls 12-14-2009 07:01 AM

M Box 2 not working at all windows 7

Hey Guys, Well I have a little problem. I am very new to Pro Tools. I know the software is not going to work with Windows 7, Ecspecially since I have old Protools 6.8

With that being said. I just want to use the M Box 2 that i just bought with some other kind of recording software, but when I plug in my Mbox nothing happens and no lights come on. Windows is not reading the Mbox correctly. Its giving me messsages that says "the installation is not complete" and also something about a needed audio driver.

I tried loading some other kind of recording software that works with Windows 7 and it still will not recognize the Mbox 2. Is there something I need to download or get, maybe a update or driver? I have no idea but I just want the Mbox 2 to power up and work. Please help! Thanks!

lowlevelowls 12-14-2009 07:43 AM

Re: M Box 2 not working at all windows 7

UPDATE - This is a brand new laptop with Windows 7. I had an old computer that I just sold with Windows XP yesterday and I plugged it into that one installed protools 6.8 which did not work and then the lights lit up. But they are not coming on at all on the new laptop with Windows 7.

pezguy 12-14-2009 08:59 AM

Pro Tools is not qualified with windows 7 yet. The ASIO driver that is used to communicate with non-PT recording software has not been updated either. If you absolutely need to use windows 7 you are kinda outta luck.

lowlevelowls 12-14-2009 10:39 AM