Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid S4/S6 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=120)
-   -   Swapping, v21.10 (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=417715)

o-matic 11-08-2021 06:29 AM

Swapping, v21.10
 
Hey all,

I've been updating to 2021.10 and try the new swap feature which should be very useful to my workflow.
But I'm experiencing a strange behaviour in the soft key displays.

After populating the second layer, the Swap button light up in blue and I can then swap globally between these 2 layers. But then the active Layout button (soft key) switches off and as I press it again (or any of the soft keys of any other layouts), a new layout named "Backup..." appears, increasing the number off layout every time...

I own a S6 M10 and couldn't swap locally, btw...

I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong...

creativecontrol 11-08-2021 10:03 AM

Re: Swapping, v21.10
 
Greetings,

It sounds like you have Settings > User > Auto-Save Changed Layout on Recall Mode enabled - which has a few different options. If you recall a Layout (regardless of Swap layers or not) and make changes, it can automatically save the modified Layout to a new slot in your list. You can completely disable this behavior by setting the pref to OFF.

Regarding Swap Layers, ensure that after using the global Swap switch on the MTM to add or tweak additional layers, you leave on the layer you want to recall on and always press Store to save the changes while you are in Assign mode. This is especially important if you've defeated the auto-saving above.


best,


Jeff

o-matic 11-09-2021 01:35 AM

Re: Swapping, v21.10
 
Yes ! Great !
Thanks, Jeff !


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:02 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com