Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Higher simultaneous recording track count in 7.3 (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=233209)

coronos 12-09-2008 02:25 PM

Higher simultaneous recording track count in 7.3
 
I've searched for info on this topic, but haven't found much. Apparently the main thread that dealt with this issue has been deleted. (http://duc.digidesign.com/showflat.p...part=1#1124396)

The bits and pieces I've taken from what I've read basically indicate that in PTMP 7.3, the 18 simultaneous recording input limitation was overlooked, and the limit was actually 32 tracks. I'm not sure whether it was in 7.3, or if 7.3.1 was the first version with this "bug."

My question is, what was the first release to close this oversight? Was it in one of the CS releases, or was it not until 7.4?

I bought 7.3 just before 7.4 was released, so after I installed it, I applied the free upgrade before I knew about the limitation lapse. Now I'm re-installing 7.3 to get the extra tracks, but I want to know how far I can upgrade without losing them.

Thanks.

Steven

scoobydoo 12-14-2008 01:09 PM

Re: Higher simultaneous recording track count in 7.3
 
7.3.1 up to cs3 I believe. Also I never saw anybody confirm it worked on the PC side. There's lots of debate on that.

I'm out of luck because my hardware requires 7.4 and I'm on windows.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:31 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com