Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Artist Series (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   v control (v2) plugin encoder cannot instantiate plugin screen in PT10.0.1 (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=318195)

klyg 02-26-2012 05:27 AM

v control (v2) plugin encoder cannot instantiate plugin screen in PT10.0.1
 
Hi when i use v-control (v2) encoder to instantiate a plugin in PT10.0.1, in OSX Lion, there's no plugin screen that appears in PT10.0.1

previous version 10.0.0 did not have this problem
I tried to reinstall the update (10.0.1) and it sometimes solves the problem
but imediatly after using PT 10.0.1, the problem reappears !

Tried also repair the disk permission, still same problem.
don't know what to do,
Please Help ! :mad:

OSX lion
MC control+mix = last drivers

PS: No problem with i7 PC PT10.0.1

klyg 02-29-2012 10:44 PM

Re: v control (v2) plugin encoder cannot instantiate plugin screen in PT10.0.1
 
After AVID's suggestions (cf links) that work but need to be repeated everytime i re-open PT,

I just discover an interesting point:

whithin an PT session opened,
in eucontrol setting,
when changing the order of my surfaces,(I used to have MC control first, then MC mix, so changing the order do it)
then the plugins instantiation screens on my mbp works !
Really odd, but works !:confused:

PS: I checked my network config, my MBP and all my artitsts controllers are hard networked (rj45) in the same router (Airport Extreme, acting as my WIFI router too), and the AE is hard networked (rj45) to my ADSL.

Any suggestion ?

Best R.

klyg 02-29-2012 10:50 PM

Re: v control (v2) plugin encoder cannot instantiate plugin screen in PT10.0.1
 
just want to mention that in LOGIC 9 everything is smooth. Plugins instantiation through artists control and mix is great !


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:09 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com