Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   MIDI (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   MIDI from a drum module into PT to resample? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=296076)

c0yle 03-04-2011 08:12 AM

MIDI from a drum module into PT to resample?

I've never used MIDI at all before really, so I'm pretty clueless here. Is it possible to have a drummer play an Ekit to a DM5 module, take the MIDI out of the DM5 into seperate tracks (kick, snare, tom1, tom2, etc....) in protools, then use sound replacer or drumagog to resample each MIDI track into whichever drum sounds I choose? I have an Mbox and a Midiman USB midisport.

DonaldM 03-04-2011 08:51 AM

Re: MIDI from a drum module into PT to resample?

Quote:

Originally Posted by c0yle (Post 1761258)
I've never used MIDI at all before really, so I'm pretty clueless here. Is it possible to have a drummer play an Ekit to a DM5 module, take the MIDI out of the DM5 into seperate tracks (kick, snare, tom1, tom2, etc....) in protools, then use sound replacer or drumagog to resample each MIDI track into whichever drum sounds I choose? I have an Mbox and a Midiman USB midisport.