Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   MIDI (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Midi when using Reason Adapted 3.0.5 with PT LE 7.3.1 (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=210160)

Baritonealone 11-22-2007 04:24 PM

Midi when using Reason Adapted 3.0.5 with PT LE 7.3.1
 
Hi,

I have just started to investigate Reason Adapted after using PT LE 7.3 primarily for audio. Unlike many other posters it works fine in many respects and I have managed to re-wire it succesfully and get it to play all the sounds etc.

The problem with it I have is that I can not get it to NOT play when I am playing other instruments or even other reason modules. For example. I insert reason onto an instrument track and create a midi track feeding into it. I select the module I want on the midi track eg subtractor and start to play. However, I will then not only hear the module I have chosen on the midi track, but also the module that has been picked on reason. If I then create another instrument track say with BFD on it and try to play BFD, I will hear drums and the instrument track instance of Reason.

I must admit it's been a long time since I actively toyed with midi, but it seems to me I need some way of Reason 'hearing' any midi except that that comes via the midi tracks assigned to it, what i used to understand as switiching the local control off.

I would be greatful if someone could help.

Thanks

Stig Eliassen 11-22-2007 06:20 PM

Re: Midi when using Reason Adapted 3.0.5 with PT LE 7.3.1
 
It seems to me that your keyboard is sending MIDI to both PT and Reason at the same time. Go into Reason preferences, and select "No MIDI input".


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:47 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com