PDA

View Full Version : Missing Fades and other issues, please help.

Benjamino
04-28-2010, 03:59 AM
Hi, I've searched the relevant sections of the DUC and the internet in general and can find no real help with this series of problems, it's really too broad to be answered by one post but it's all related so...

I work in a school for the Music Tech department. In the Mac lab (teaching room) we have 8 iMacs still running Tiger with PT M-Powered 7.4 and M-Audio Firewire 410 interfaces.

In the Studio we use a MacPro currently on Tiger and PT LE 7.3.1 with 003R (although I'm about to perform an upgrade to Snow Leopard and PT8 HD). We also have a mobile rig which is a MacBook Pro running Tiger and PT LE 7.3.1 and this is sometimes used with 002R or an MBox 1.

I am not part of the ICT support dept and therefore am not granted Admin Priviledges on the iMacs which are networked to the main school servers (via and Xserve) so I cannot perform updates/installations of drivers or anything, so the iMacs are generally always behind because ICT support do not seem to prioritise the continual updating of Mac systems.

We recently had 7 out of our 8 Firewire 410 interfaces nicked, so we're left with only one until ICT sort out our upgrades/replacement etc.