PDA

View Full Version : OT: Can somone please helpme with a webpg problem?

epu
01-01-2005, 06:42 PM
I'm determined to design my site myself. I made this site, which I think is okay for my production company (it's not done). I used Frontpage 2002 to do it. When users try to get the page using Netscape, it doesn't load properly and everything is out of whack. In addition, some Internet Explorer users even encounter problems where links won't work.

If it comes down to it, i'll make a netscape version of the site, but there's got to be something that I'm doing wrong. Here's the site. If someone wants to help, I'll even send the Frontpage File for them to take a look at.

BTW, I am a Pro-Tools user (obviously). Check out a picture of my rig on the STUIDO page of my site:

Here's the URL. Please help: http://www.evertonrecords.com

Keith Owens
01-01-2005, 10:55 PM
Post deleted by Keith Owens

Bastiaan
01-02-2005, 02:56 AM
- text appeared to be cut off, though i think that is because the proper font isnt displayed, so it gets substituted by something else.

Why do you recommend a 1024 * 768 workspace/resolution if you only use around 50% of that space?

Downloading an mp3 on the background doesnt seem a good idea to me. I am broadband, so that isnt really a problem, but if people with dial-up modems have to waiti more then 20 seconds before anything happens they move on...

screendump of your homepage to be viewed here (http://bastiaan.ods.org/screendump.jpg)

Neumann is spelled Neumann and not Nuemann.....(gearlist)

something weird happens when i press the "studio" link while i am already there. The picture of your studio dissolves into the same picture but on a slightly different location.

WINXP pro SP2 IE 6.0.2900

Bastiaan
01-02-2005, 03:41 AM
Another thing....the picture of your studio doesnt seem to have the correct aspect-ratio. It looks like it has been pushed in from the top. Look at the monitors and the chair....