Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-03-1999, 07:08 PM
Charles Deenen Charles Deenen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 499
Default PT5 for Disk I/O ??


Does anybody know when a version of PT5 will be released that works on a PCI Disk I/O card ? We have several of these systems still here....

-charles
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-1999, 03:02 PM
ProdInfo ProdInfo is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 338
Default Re: PT5 for Disk I/O ??

Charles--

You don't need a different version--there's only one version of PT 5.0 TDM and it supports PTIII PCI and the Disk I/O card. The upgrade cost will be the same for PTIII users as it is for PT24 and MIX--$199.

Ted Barram
Digi Product Specialist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-1999, 04:12 PM
Charles Deenen Charles Deenen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 499
Default Re: PT5 for Disk I/O ??

On install of PT5 (downloaded from the net), it only gives the option for installation of D24 and Mix.
You're saying this version will work on a Disk I/O as well when that option is chosen ?
Might want to make that clearer next time

I've bought 5 upgrades, but all just came with a keydisk. When will the real CD's and manuals etc. be send out ?

-cd
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Could not allocate memory for the disk cache. Try lowering your disk buffer.. slim_shady Pro Tools 10 15 05-09-2017 05:20 PM
Bounce to Disk intermittently causes freeze and disk unmount after PT 10.2 Upgrade AllThingsMusicStudio macOS 0 06-28-2012 07:16 PM
PT10's Disk Cache or RAM Disk. Why not use the same concept for VI memory space? sunburst79 General Discussion 6 09-15-2011 11:28 AM
Disk Allocation questions and disk error messages 3rdstory 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 01-30-2006 08:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com