Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2001, 05:27 PM
sandman sandman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: israhell
Posts: 412
Default all PROmax DH-max owners>>>

lets email the tech support to remember
to write for us OSX drivers [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
support@mail.promax.com

merry X mass btw : )
__________________
Oh, it gives off an orange cloud of light, that just flows right out over the sea... wow!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2001, 05:57 AM
Mr T Mr T is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,275
Default Re: all PROmax DH-max owners>>>

Hi sandman, I'm also the (almost) happy owner of that card. In my case the "almost" part doesn't really come from the fact that it is still not OSX supported; since I'm a PT user (I guess you're also?...), I can't update to OSX unless DIGI releases a PT version compatible with OSX.
My worries come more from the frequent Finder's quitting I've been experiencing since I got that card. So, since you own the same card, could you tell me if you're experiencing the same Finder's (annoying) behaviour->it can happen when I close a window, when I quit an app., it's random, mostly non fatal (no crash or freeze of the G4 most of the time); the Finder freaks out and quit.
Thanks.
__________________
Some music?... http://tmweb.free.fr
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2001, 06:47 AM
sandman sandman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: israhell
Posts: 412
Default Re: all PROmax DH-max owners>>>

do you have the latest drivers ?( 2.1b10 )
you have more screen settings and some bugfix , even b4 this update it was working quite good for me, no errors !!!
.i just hope we'll have os X drivers before Digi will write the code ...
cheers
__________________
Oh, it gives off an orange cloud of light, that just flows right out over the sea... wow!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2001, 05:43 PM
jason levy jason levy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: montreal
Posts: 54
Default Re: all PROmax DH-max owners>>>

I do have the latest drivers. I also do have those "finder quitting" problems. I also find that pro tools will suddenly quit once in a while, especially if I am repeatedly adjusting volume automation while looping a region. Don't know if this is due to the DH max but it seems to have started around when I bought the card...

Perhaps the next driver will cure all this... [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]

jason
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-25-2001, 07:18 AM
Mr T Mr T is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,275
Default Re: all PROmax DH-max owners>>>

Yes I also do have the latest driver.
And I also experience random app. freezing or quitting (PT rarely, Photoshop quite regulary,...).
I've been in contact with Promax' support for some days...They seemed pretty concerned with this issue, didn't deny there could some problems of that kind but couldn't really help.
I've tried different things: rebuilding the desktop, trashing the Finder and dragging a new one from CD, reduce the number of icons and windows on the desktop (since the Finder seems to experience troubles displaying them before it quits)...
The "creating new Finder" worked for a couple of days and then back to (ab)normal...annoying...
__________________
Some music?... http://tmweb.free.fr
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-26-2001, 12:19 AM
kris whitten kris whitten is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: H.B. CA
Posts: 939
Default Re: all PROmax DH-max owners>>>

gee wiz, I am so sorry for recommending it to you Mr. T !!!

I used to sel them to video editors, and they LOVED it. I wish it would start working so I can buy it !![/LIST]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-26-2001, 02:14 AM
jack2cannon jack2cannon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 89
Default Re: all PROmax DH-max owners>>>

Never had a problem with mine ,
10 hrs a day G4/400 os 9.04
very stable.
This is with a TDM Mix plus plus

Very expensive over here in Australia though.$950.00

But there is still no alternative
for the Mac platform.

Jack
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-26-2001, 06:42 AM
Mr T Mr T is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,275
Default Re: all PROmax DH-max owners>>>

Don't apologize for this Kris. I'm a grown up, I'm aware some hardware will perfectly work with one system/set up and won't with another one. That's the way it goes. And still, I'm glad I bought this card, the Twin View is worth some Finder's quitting. I could live without those though...I just hope a new driver will do..
__________________
Some music?... http://tmweb.free.fr
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Buying a used Control 24. Is it still a good idea? Owners or ex-owners please help! Intini ICON & C|24 19 01-01-2009 11:57 AM
ProMAX DH-MAX Wolfgang Eller Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 01-25-2002 03:36 PM
Promax DH-Max crashes womey Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 10-01-2001 03:00 AM
Anyone problems w/ Promax DH w/ new G4 533,667,733 ? stevegalante General Discussion 5 04-05-2001 07:19 PM
Promax? bruce lang Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-23-2001 01:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com