Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2020, 01:56 PM
PauloVeloso PauloVeloso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: United States
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools 1st not recognizing Scarlett2i2

I have an HP with Windows 10 and every time I try to record something it doesn't recognize the Scarlett2i2.

It isn't the the Scarlett because I plugged it into my friends Mac and it worked fine.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2020, 05:44 PM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,332
Default Re: Pro Tools 1st not recognizing Scarlett2i2

Do you have the Latest driver installed and is the Scarlet selected in the Playback Engine? Are all of the I/O routings set up?

Also on Windows, it’s a good idea to not have Windows use your PT interface as the default sound device.

Give us a bit more info and I’m sure we can help.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2020, 12:54 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,712
Default Re: Pro Tools 1st not recognizing Scarlett2i2

You might want to check this video. It goes through the full process of setting up a 2i2 with Pro Tools (full version) but it's similar for PT First.

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 - Setup and Demo
https://youtu.be/EEok44nti3E
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBox2 to Scarlett2i2 CarrieLosAngeles Pro Tools 12 1 11-28-2017 04:03 PM
Pro Tools not recognizing iLok ergalthema Pro Tools 11 30 03-05-2017 08:29 AM
Pro Tools not recognizing HD Omni Upmixer Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 4 07-20-2011 04:37 AM
2 Problems: PT not recognizing plug-in and CPU not recognizing external hard drives jasonguitar Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 06-28-2009 06:32 AM
Pro Tools 7 not recognizing Mbox 1 dulirious 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 03-28-2007 02:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com