Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2019, 03:16 AM
goodBoy1 goodBoy1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9
Default Video playback bug with Media Composer co-install

I've just spent the whole morning trying to figure out why I couldn't get video playback to work. I managed to enable the video playback engine, and I could even see individual frames of the video when paused, However when I hit play, there was a delay, and then I would get audio playback, but the video would stay frozen.

I had recently installed Media Composer on the same machine, and then I remembered seeing something online about issues with co-installs. So, after a bit of digging, I narrowed the problem down to:

MacHD – Library – Application Support – Avid – AVX2_Plug-ins

Inside that folder is a file called OpenIO_NDI.acf. When I get rid of that, everything works normally in Pro Tools again!

It's a pretty lousy bug on the part of Avid.

Just wanted to post that in case others run into the same issue and can avoid butting your head against a wall for hours!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-01-2019, 01:21 PM
PatrickWladyka's Avatar
PatrickWladyka PatrickWladyka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: London
Posts: 1
Smile Re: Video playback bug with Media Composer co-install

Thank you very much for posting this! We just spent a day trying to figure that one out loosing all hope already...

How did you manage to narrow it down to that?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-01-2019, 10:28 PM
Carl Sealove Carl Sealove is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 91
Default Re: Video playback bug with Media Composer co-install

THANK YOU!!!!
You are a MONSTER for figuring this out!
Carl
__________________
Sealove
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-25-2019, 09:15 AM
sound01 sound01 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: London
Posts: 89
Default Re: Video playback bug with Media Composer co-install

Thank you so much for working that out, my head was beginning to hurt from banging it against the wall.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-23-2020, 01:27 PM
tlaskas tlaskas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Default Re: Video playback bug with Media Composer co-install

wow, thank you thank you thank you...works like a charm!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video Satellite Media Composer. TVPostSound Post - Surround - Video 5 08-10-2013 01:17 PM
Video Satellite vs. VS-LE and Media Composer Dabbler Post - Surround - Video 7 02-10-2013 05:33 PM
Media Composer 5 and Protools Co-Install? micline 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-08-2010 11:41 AM
Media Composer soft v 4.02 install MIKEROPHONICS Post - Surround - Video 7 03-09-2010 07:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com