Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-30-2019, 10:44 AM
SteveGarman SteveGarman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Oklahoma City, OK,USA
Posts: 335
Default How to keep a groupd of clips selected?

When I'm editing voice clips on the time line, I edit several clips and then select the group of clips so I can play them to see if that's what I want. They used to stay selected so I could move my cursor away from the group and then play them together. Now when I remove the cursor, the selection goes away so I have to select them again and then quickly hit play to hear them all together. It seems like they used to stay selected but now they don't. I must have inadvertently changed a setting but I don't know what it was. Can anyone help? I'd like my group of clips to stay selected until I release them myself.
Thanks,
Steve
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-01-2019, 05:39 PM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 239
Default Re: How to keep a groupd of clips selected?

The only thing like this I know of is if you deselect the "Link timeline and edit selection' button top left, you can highlight a group of clips then move the cursor around by clicking in the timeline/counter universe the top rather than on the tracks. and the clips will stay selected. If you click anywhere in the tracks they will still deselect though.
__________________
Andy Evans
Sound Designer/Composer/Mixer
Melbourne, Australia
www.mud.net.au
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
protools 7-band EQ problem (rewrite parameter on clips that are not selected) Ailin Gong Pro Tools 12 2 12-07-2017 08:18 PM
Display tracks with clips for selected area ha2dorff Pro Tools 12 13 08-29-2017 08:22 PM
making playlists for selected clips?? Felix macOS 2 07-27-2017 08:36 AM
Clear selected clips shortcut not working hd 10.3.2 dgoodi22 macOS 7 02-08-2013 04:49 PM
Need help bouncing only selected clips Simpson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 04-22-2005 01:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com