Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2017, 07:08 AM
Anthony_Anz Anthony_Anz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: NY
Posts: 60
Default For Kyle: Rename PAN box to GENERAL and Include Access to Clip Gain, L/R Pan + ...

In Channel View, I propose that the "Pan" box be renamed to "General" and shifted all the way to the left and be the default when selecting Channel View.

The left hand soft knobs should include direct access to clip gain, L/R pan and then an assignable knobs for anything else (perhaps input input monitoring by pushing the button in). Right side pans could also be controlled by pushing the pan knob in while turning. This will save real estate and open up one more knob for custom assignment.

IdeaScale

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...79?submitted=1

Last edited by Anthony_Anz; 02-01-2017 at 07:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2017, 05:43 PM
glennaudio glennaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 111
Default Re: For Kyle: Rename PAN box to GENERAL and Include Access to Clip Gain, L/R Pan + .

+1 voted for it. we can do so much more with these knobs than what is assigned to them. why not make use of them right?
__________________
MacPro 5,1: 12-core 2.93 GHz 48GB RAM OS X 10.12.2 | Pro Tools HDNative 12.7.1 | HD I/O 8x8x8 | UA 4-710D | Avalon VT737 | Mackie MCU Pro | Waves Diamond | Komplete 10 Ultimate | Kontrol S61 | Maschine Studio | Eleven Rack | Pro Tools Control w/ 9.7" iPad Pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-2017, 10:00 AM
Anthony_Anz Anthony_Anz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: NY
Posts: 60
Default Re: For Kyle: Rename PAN box to GENERAL and Include Access to Clip Gain, L/R Pan + .

Quote:
Originally Posted by glennaudio View Post
+1 voted for it. we can do so much more with these knobs than what is assigned to them. why not make use of them right?
Exactly. I just hope the development team for this hasn't been disbanded. AVID hasn't responded to much regarding the Dock lately.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A Couple of Protools 11 "bugs" handles processed with clip gain electroteque Pro Tools 11 Discussion 0 07-25-2014 10:45 PM
@DIGI.. What about "Clip based Gain"? Nick Camaron Post - Surround - Video 22 09-27-2012 10:00 AM
Audible "Tick" at Clip Gain Pencil Points? lowlights Pro Tools Software (Win) 1 09-25-2012 02:25 PM
Can't find "Convert Automation to clip based gain" boinkpl Pro Tools Software (Mac) 2 11-03-2011 11:33 AM
What would be the "Best" or "General" Quantize default settings? Norm Mix MIDI 0 07-10-2009 12:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com