Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2016, 09:00 AM
jmkeane jmkeane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 23
Default Pan knobs for stereo sends are displayed backwards on S3

Cannot figure out why the pan knobs for the the sends continue to display backwards on the S3....? Even in the latest Eucon update 3.4
Pan knobs for sends shows up "R" on the left and "L" on the right side... In both Channel control and and the channel strip spill view.

Has anyone at Avid confirmed this issue or is it just being missed in the updates?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2016, 11:17 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,380
Default Re: A few thoughts

so it it actually incorrect? panning L makes the sound go right


or is it just mislabled? panning L make it go left but the screen shows L as R?
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson

For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson

For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2016, 01:25 PM
jmkeane jmkeane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 23
Default Re: A few thoughts

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
so it it actually incorrect? panning L makes the sound go right


or is it just mislabled? panning L make it go left but the screen shows L as R?
They are not mislabelled they are actually backwards visually and functionally. Right pan is on the left and left pan is on the right side.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3419.JPG
Views:	0
Size:	29.1 KB
ID:	6625  
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-16-2016, 01:37 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,380
Default Re: A few thoughts

Interesting, I hope to be receiving mine in about a week...so I will be checking this out for sure...

Weird that I haven't heard more about this....


Did you start a support case about this? It would be interesting to hear what they had to say about it
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson

For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson

For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-17-2016, 09:32 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: CA
Posts: 6,989
Default Re: Pan knobs for stereo sends are displayed backwards on S3

Split this to a new thread to raise visibility and logged at http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/236245-3779
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-30-2016, 10:17 AM
jmkeane jmkeane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 23
Default Re: Pan knobs for stereo sends are displayed backwards on S3

Still not fixed in 3.4.1... This has been a problem for well over a year...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bug: 'FMP' does not grey-out sends pan knobs when you re-open a session. TheJamsh Pro Tools Software (Win) 0 07-23-2013 08:52 AM
Link the two PAN KNOBS on stereo track ChrisSnyder Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-28-2009 08:25 AM
using a stereo aux with mono sends... polf Tips & Tricks 2 07-28-2006 12:06 AM
stereo tracking and stereo sends wonderfall 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-28-2004 04:33 AM
Prtools 5.1 backwards comp (stereo tracks) Mike Thornton Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-17-2001 05:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com