Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-02-2016, 06:03 AM
quintosardo's Avatar
quintosardo quintosardo is offline
SKnote
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 213
Default SKnote Disto - Now AAX-native and DSP!

***Edit***

New Disto-S going to be released. Includes AAX-DSP.

In this video I'm matching the ound on the fly. When the software is bypassed, the hardware is engaged.

Disto-S - Comparison with a hardware unit

***


And finally we have our first AAX product: Disto.

Really proud of it. Mac, Win, 32 and 64 bit.

Disto AAX

Compression, saturation, warmth, transformers. Development was fun.

__________________
We develop AAX-DSP for HDX and Venue. What is most needed? Let us know! Write to www.sknoteaudio.com

Last edited by quintosardo; 10-07-2017 at 05:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2016, 07:09 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,843
Default Re: SKnote Disto - Now AAX-native on all platforms

Looks like a good product. If it were AAX/DSP, I would go for it.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-02-2016, 07:15 AM
simonjewel's Avatar
simonjewel simonjewel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brooklyn NY
Posts: 295
Default Re: SKnote Disto - Now AAX-native on all platforms

I bought it on Friday, sounds fab! Only 1 small thing, it needs mapping a little better for control surfaces, other than that it's the best $39 bucks I've spent in ages!
__________________
Mac Pro 2x2.8 ghz Intel Zeon, 20 gig ram, Yosemite 10.10.5, Pro Tools 10,11,12.7.1, Logic Pro X 10.2, UA Apollo 16 quad, UA Octo Pcies, Dangerous Music 2 Bus, Antelope Audio Satori, Lynx Studio Hilo, Neve 542, Neve 511, API 505 DI, Bettermaker CV502. Avid Artist Mix, Avid Artist Control, Softube Console 1 mk11.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-02-2016, 07:26 AM
quintosardo's Avatar
quintosardo quintosardo is offline
SKnote
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 213
Default Re: SKnote Disto - Now AAX-native on all platforms

@TOM@METRO: you read my mind...

@simonjewel: good, there is a call for requests about mapping. Please write to quintosardo at yahoo dot it if you have specific requests or tips.
__________________
We develop AAX-DSP for HDX and Venue. What is most needed? Let us know! Write to www.sknoteaudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-02-2016, 07:31 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,581
Default Re: SKnote Disto - Now AAX-native on all platforms

Will check it out
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-02-2016, 08:15 AM
audioluche audioluche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC, Canada
Posts: 712
Default Re: SKnote Disto - Now AAX-native on all platforms

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
Looks like a good product. If it were AAX/DSP, I would go for it.
Yep!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-03-2016, 03:27 AM
knothardly's Avatar
knothardly knothardly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: W.R., Georgia
Posts: 312
Default Re: SKnote Disto - Now AAX-native on all platforms

followed instructions in the readme.txt... created folder like it said and have the aaxplugin and disto in the folder but seems Pro Tools isn't seeing it or for the life of me i can find it in the list of stereo or dual mono lists
__________________
i have never taken pictures of people in the nude... i usually keep my clothes on

KNOT HARDLY PRODUCTIONS LLP*
Knot Hardly Esquire
Farcebook Twatter

_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/
Window$10 FX4300 MSI970A-G46 16Gb AMD7870
_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/

*a Limited Liability Persona
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-03-2016, 03:55 AM
quintosardo's Avatar
quintosardo quintosardo is offline
SKnote
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 213
Default Re: SKnote Disto - Now AAX-native on all platforms

My very stupid mistake while packing it for Windows.

We're currently uploading the file.

Back in a few minutes here, I'll tell you when ready...
__________________
We develop AAX-DSP for HDX and Venue. What is most needed? Let us know! Write to www.sknoteaudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-03-2016, 04:13 AM
quintosardo's Avatar
quintosardo quintosardo is offline
SKnote
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 213
Default Re: SKnote Disto - Now AAX-native on all platforms

Ready!

If you had issues on Windows please download it again.
__________________
We develop AAX-DSP for HDX and Venue. What is most needed? Let us know! Write to www.sknoteaudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-03-2016, 05:49 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,581
Default Re: SKnote Disto - Now AAX-native on all platforms

Cool
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AAX DSP development by SKnote audioluche Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 41 11-18-2016 05:44 AM
switching platforms stormmusic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-21-2005 10:06 PM
Switching Platforms NCM engineering Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 05-18-2001 12:40 AM
Going between Platforms BreezNess 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 07-18-2000 11:23 AM
Switching platforms PaulHarding General Discussion 4 07-07-1999 01:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com