Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2016, 09:30 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,745
Default MC Transport says Vert Scroll but Command is Move Selection

MC Transport says Vert Scroll but Command is Move Selection .. i was trying to help a guy figure out how to move a Clip with the Wheel .. could not find that but found this below ..

so now i have an issue .. MCT Display does not match Command .. as you can see in the Pic, my Display say Vert Scroll but the Command on Screen is me moving the Selection ..

thank you .. thank you very much .. john

sorry it is such a bad pic ...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0688.jpg (30.7 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD -OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 2019.6 last version
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.14.6 - PT 2019.6 Ended here ..
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2016, 01:07 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,745
Default Re: MC Transport says Vert Scroll but Command is Move Selection

Bump for a Noble Cause !!!
__________________
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD -OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 2019.6 last version
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.14.6 - PT 2019.6 Ended here ..
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2016, 02:53 AM
maaaquemeseyo maaaquemeseyo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 73
Default Re: MC Transport says Vert Scroll but Command is Move Selection

Have you checked in the Eucon app that the function is assigned too (not only the name)?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-24-2016, 07:07 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,745
Default Re: MC Transport says Vert Scroll but Command is Move Selection

yes, i made the Command Move Selection .. but it says Vertical Scroll on the MC Transport .. bot sure what else I can tell you ..
__________________
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD -OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 2019.6 last version
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.14.6 - PT 2019.6 Ended here ..
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-24-2016, 09:44 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 553
Default Re: MC Transport says Vert Scroll but Command is Move Selection

it's been like that for years. As usual, one of the updates has broken something they never bothered to fix.

They don't care about the details anymore.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-27-2016, 08:57 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,745
Default Re: MC Transport says Vert Scroll but Command is Move Selection

this has become a dead zone .. no one from Avid has come to see if we are still breathing .. we seem to end up with Half Products , then they are discontinued ..


Quote:
Originally Posted by robertg View Post
it's been like that for years. As usual, one of the updates has broken something they never bothered to fix.

They don't care about the details anymore.
__________________
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD -OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 2019.6 last version
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.14.6 - PT 2019.6 Ended here ..
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Transport Jog to mouse scroll wheel? RyanC Artist Series 9 09-27-2014 10:26 AM
Move the selection forward by the selection amount not working in PT10 [SOLVED] Captain Audio Pro Tools 10 3 06-17-2014 11:43 AM
"Move Selection" key command LK7 Tips & Tricks 2 03-19-2007 09:10 AM
Reverse selection end move command (R.S.E.M.C.)? Mick F. Cantarella Tips & Tricks 3 05-09-2003 11:41 AM
Reverse selection end move command (R.S.E.M.C.)? Mick F. Cantarella Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-04-2003 12:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com