Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2015, 08:31 AM
montmoney1000 montmoney1000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: US
Posts: 7
Default The Best Interface for Pro Tools 10 HD

Im looking to upgrade my studio. I have Pro Tools 10 HD for windows. What would be the best audio interface to use? I was thinking M audio but what kind? Please help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2015, 09:02 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,662
Default Re: The Best Interface for Pro Tools 10 HD

There's not really a "best" interface, it kinda depends on what you need.

How many inputs and outputs do you need? Do you want DSP? Do you want TDM? Are you upgrading to PT12 HD? ect...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-03-2015, 09:04 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,922
Default Re: The Best Interface for Pro Tools 10 HD

Quote:
Originally Posted by montmoney1000 View Post
Im looking to upgrade my studio. I have Pro Tools 10 HD for windows. What would be the best audio interface to use? I was thinking M audio but what kind? Please help!
Welcome to the Community

All this depends on what you need and what you wanna do with your studio. There are plenty 3rd party to choose from and I would set a budget and stick to it. We need more info to help you like Computer/Do you have enough hard drives/OS/OS Version and so on.

What Pro Tools HD10 version do you have?

What ilok version?

What is your setup you will be using the interface with?
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-03-2015, 09:06 AM
montmoney1000 montmoney1000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: US
Posts: 7
Default Re: The Best Interface for Pro Tools 10 HD

Just tdm. 2 inputs
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-03-2015, 09:13 AM
montmoney1000 montmoney1000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: US
Posts: 7
Default Re: The Best Interface for Pro Tools 10 HD

I have to mbox that came with it but since i moved i cant find it. kinda like i wasted my money without the interface. Can you get me the set up for all verison. Im lost. I come from Mixcraft.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-03-2015, 09:16 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,922
Default Re: The Best Interface for Pro Tools 10 HD

Quote:
Originally Posted by montmoney1000 View Post
I have to mbox that came with it but since i moved i cant find it. kinda like i wasted my money without the interface. Can you get me the set up for all verison. Im lost. I come from Mixcraft.
How did you get a HD version of Pro Tools with an MBOX? That isn't possible and we need to know so we can point you to the correct place.

Do you have an Ilok2 or the older ilok1?

What Pro Tools HD version resides on your ilok key and account?
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-03-2015, 09:22 AM
montmoney1000 montmoney1000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: US
Posts: 7
Default Re: The Best Interface for Pro Tools 10 HD

I got it from Ebay. And i think it was a fast track not a mbox. Ilok 1 is what it says. And on account is 10 hd for windows. I just install everything today. But ive had it for a while. I have been use mixcraft cause its easy. But i want to learn pro tools
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-03-2015, 09:25 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,922
Default Re: The Best Interface for Pro Tools 10 HD

Quote:
Originally Posted by montmoney1000 View Post
I got it from Ebay. And i think it was a fast track not a mbox. Ilok 1 is what it says. And on account is 10 hd for windows. I just install everything today. But ive had it for a while. I have been use mixcraft cause its easy. But i want to learn pro tools
Ok but what HD10 version is it? Which update version do you have as there are compatibility issues with some 10 versions and some interfaces.

What exact HD10 version did you install and from where did you download it?
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-03-2015, 09:26 AM
montmoney1000 montmoney1000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: US
Posts: 7
Default Re: The Best Interface for Pro Tools 10 HD

10.3.0
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-03-2015, 09:31 AM
montmoney1000 montmoney1000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: US
Posts: 7
Default Re: The Best Interface for Pro Tools 10 HD

I didnt download it. It came in a box from the djstore on ebay
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools without Interface? jobey Pro Tools 11 4 04-27-2014 06:43 PM
Pro tools 10 and TDM 882 interface stoneman0118 Pro Tools 10 4 12-07-2011 01:30 PM
Pro Tools Interface RJRuss General Discussion 3 08-17-2011 03:33 PM
Using PRS interface w/ Pro Tools VLEE1217 Eleven Rack 21 05-24-2011 02:01 PM
VSL Interface in Pro Tools?? dubaifox Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 05-17-2009 08:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com