Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2015, 11:57 AM
Rullekuglemads Rullekuglemads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools Express - yosemite update

Hey guys!

I am having some problems with my pro tools express 10.3.4.
It started acting weird when I upgraded my Macbook to Yosemite.
One of the problems I have is that some of the menus won't show properly - most of them shows when I point the cursor at them and some of them won't at all.
Skærmbillede 2015-01-18 kl. 20.46.17.jpg

Can someone please help?
Mads
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2015, 12:26 PM
VRW VRW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,318
Default Re: Pro Tools Express - yosemite update

The last Mac OS X Pro Tools Express was supported with was OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion.
It was not supported with OS X 10.9 Mavericks anymore, neither is with 10.10 Yosemite.
That´s why it doesn´t work properly anymore unfortunately.
There is no other solution for your issues but downgrading your OS X again or upgrading to PT11.

If you would be interested in upgrading there is still inventory left of the $199.- PT upgrade offer
at Sweetwater. But you would have to hurry up as these are only left overs.
http://www.sweetwater.com/feature/protools11/

Infos about the compatibility of Pro Tools Express with Mac OS X.
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/en_US/FAQ/en436171
(if you scroll down you see all the info about 10.8 and 10.9)
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/d...-3-4-Downloads

Cheers.



Mac Mini i7Quad, 16GB Ram, MBP Mid 2012 2,5GHz i5, 16GB Ram, Mac OSX 10.10.1 Yosemite, Apogee Quartet+Duet 2
Genelec Active, Yamaha NS10, Pro Tools 11.3, Logic 10.0.7, Waves, MCDSP, Duende Native, HOFA, IK Multimedia, NI etc.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2015, 01:07 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,582
Default Re: Pro Tools Express - yosemite update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rullekuglemads View Post
Can someone please help?
Welcome to the forum. Sadly, as said, you need to upgrade to PT11 if you're using Yosemite. No other PT version is qualified.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Express not compatible with Mavericks or Yosemite DigiTechSupt Pro Tools Express on Mac OS X 0 01-13-2015 04:02 PM
Pro Tools Express compatible with Yosemite? Mindfight macOS 3 01-05-2015 10:23 AM
Pro Tools 9 update & Yosemite acmost macOS 8 12-20-2014 03:24 PM
Pro Tools Express update fendercali Windows 1 08-12-2013 04:50 PM
Pro Tools Express 10.3.4 update and PT 11 FAQ Emcha_audio General Discussion 0 04-12-2013 07:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com