Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-12-2013, 05:24 PM
lunatic lunatic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 123
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

I installed Trigger 2 r107 and everything is back to normal. Ashley, I will open a ticket, probably, tomorrow.

I did trash preferences and databases with no luck.

As for the "determine if it's a hardware problem first" this is *not* a hardware problem because removing Trigger 2 r109 from the plug-ins folder solves both the 9007 and 9031 error - immediately.

I think we should be more careful before we start asking people to take out and deal with hardware. Also, please credit your sources when you quote them...

http://www.sweetwater.com/sweetcare/...ae-error-9007/
__________________
Brad Smalling
Evergroove Studio
A Colorado Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-12-2013, 08:08 PM
juan covas juan covas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Orlando
Posts: 2
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

Problem solved by re-installing TRIGGER_2_r107 just trashed r109

thanks guys!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-13-2013, 07:55 AM
Ash06 Ash06 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 107
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

Hi,

Update:

We have repro'd this in house; just an issue with the RTAS plug-in on Windows. Thus, please move this or delete from plug-in directory and continue with AAX 32-bit Native. We'll be fixing this asap.

Win 32 bit - go to "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Digidesign\DAE\Plug-Ins" find and delete "Trigger_2.dpm" and "Trigger_2.dpm.rsr" files.

Win 64 bit - go to "C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Digidesign\DAE\Plug-Ins" find and delete "Trigger_2.dpm" and "Trigger_2.dpm.rsr" files.

Thanks,

Ashley Smith
Slate Digital / Steven Slate Drums
Senior Technical Support Specialist and Co-opertaive Beta Manager
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-13-2013, 09:42 AM
lunatic lunatic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 123
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

Ashley,

Thank you guys for dealing with this and so quickly! You guys rock.

I'm still a little new to RTAS/AAX and what's what. I mean I get is but I'm still new to when using this, that, and the other thing.

Deleting those files... doesn't that completely remove Trigger 2 from Pro Tools?
__________________
Brad Smalling
Evergroove Studio
A Colorado Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-25-2013, 05:00 PM
Timm Spinn Timm Spinn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 10
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

Dot... seriously, THANK YOU! If it wasn't for this post, I would probably be choking someone to death right now. I moved my whole recording rig, drums, mic arsenal, instruments, etc into a studio space Saturday evening, got everything set up, then fired up the computer and PT. I had just updated Trigger the night before. I was pulling my hair out for a while until I found this thread. Who knows how long it would have taken me to figure it out myself! Everyone was very impatiently waiting on me! You saved me dude!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-27-2013, 08:51 AM
Dot Dot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 285
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

@Timm Spinn no problem, I almost lost my mind with it too, im glad i was able to help
__________________
www.dominicdotokune.com
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-29-2013, 07:09 PM
shisho666 shisho666 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 2
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

Hi,

Same problem and result's here.
I was about to post spec's on Steven Slate support as requested, when I found message - Rtas broken - install aax only.
I didn't try that, downloaded r107 instead, looks OK so far.
Thanks

T

BTW - I have done new install twice with same results until I've found this post :)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-10-2014, 05:36 PM
Alex MacFarlane Alex MacFarlane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 16
Default Re: Any idea where Errors 9007 and 9031 come from?

Thank you all for finding this.

Slate has posted a new version (110) which seems to have fixed this problem.

Alex
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAE Error 9007 & 9031 PT8716 Windows 3 12-02-2013 09:36 AM
DAE 9019 and 9031 Errors! Help Please micline 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 17 08-05-2010 10:17 AM
-9060 & -9031 errors. duffy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-23-2010 01:10 PM
DAE errors, 9073, 9031 etc princeplanet Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 03-09-2010 04:58 AM
DAE ERRORs -9500 and -9031 PT_n00b Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 02-08-2010 04:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com