Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2013, 07:41 PM
David Sandwisch David Sandwisch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Cupertino, California
Posts: 270
Default Altiverb for AAX?

Is Altiverb ever going to release an AAX version? Their website says they've been working on it since April. I have a mix I'd like to use Altiverb on but the stage is PT11 on a mac.

And will Altiverb ever release 7 for Windows? I have Altiverb 6.5 for Windows and they've said 7 is coming for many months but yet nothing. Upgrading Altiverb for both Windows and Mac to PT11 seems like something many people would want.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2013, 10:00 PM
Mitchel Mitchel is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 62
Default Re: Altiverb for AAX?

I totally agree! C'mon Altiverb!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-10-2013, 10:35 PM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,069
Default Re: Altiverb for AAX?

Altiverb 7 AAX64 is in closed beta right now.
__________________
- Core i7 3930k [4GHz]
- 32GB RAM
- OSX 10.8.4

DVerb Score: 708 (PT 10.3.2)
---
- Pro Tools HDN 11.1 + 10.3.8
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
- Video Satellite LE on MacMini Core i5 (2011) [PT 11]
- Blackmagic Design Intensity Shuttle Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-10-2013, 11:40 PM
JWalkerPostAudio JWalkerPostAudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 415
Default Re: Altiverb for AAX?

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Sandwisch View Post
I have a mix I'd like to use Altiverb on but the stage is PT11 on a mac.
They should have PT10 as well, it comes with 11.

-Justin
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-11-2013, 03:23 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 1,148
Default Re: Altiverb for AAX?

BlueCat Mixer7 is a working alternative but doesn't help to recall altiverbs.
__________________
PT's HD11.2 / HD10.3.9, (Testing System)
HDX-1, Omni, MOTU 896 (Core audio)
MP-5,1 Dual 6 core, 24 Gb, OS 10.9.4
(10.9.3 clone, 10.8.5 Rotated out clone)

Stereo, 5.1, 7.1 music creation.

[Mini with SSD's and HD11 (CPTK upgraded)]
[2-HD3's still in action](2 more HDX added)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-11-2013, 04:15 AM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,069
Default Re: Altiverb for AAX?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DetroitT View Post
BlueCat Mixer7 is a working alternative but doesn't help to recall altiverbs.
Also it's mono/stereo only.
__________________
- Core i7 3930k [4GHz]
- 32GB RAM
- OSX 10.8.4

DVerb Score: 708 (PT 10.3.2)
---
- Pro Tools HDN 11.1 + 10.3.8
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
- Video Satellite LE on MacMini Core i5 (2011) [PT 11]
- Blackmagic Design Intensity Shuttle Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Altiverb 7 Regular & Altiverb 7 XL for sale Milamber Buy & Sell 4 02-20-2014 08:24 AM
Altiverb AAX64 ? Altiverb->DDMF metaplugin Paul Turpin AAX Plug-ins 5 11-22-2013 02:59 PM
Altiverb 7 JMDNYC Pro Tools Post & Surround 7 01-21-2010 07:39 AM
Altiverb 5.0.5 K.I. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 05-04-2005 04:26 AM
Altiverb 5 Fokke van Saane Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 04-04-2005 11:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com