Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2013, 10:45 PM
yeloop yeloop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 60
Default Native Instruments Kontakt, Guitar Rig etc - AAX 64 bit?

Hi Guys,

Just checking in hopefully to see whether anyone has heard anything about a potential release date for the various key Native Instruments offerings (Kontakt, Guitar Rig, Massive... etc) in AAX 64?

Given that companies like Toontrack (Superior Drummer) and iZotope (Ozone, Alloy) were able to get their updates out very quickly after PT11 launched, I'm really surprised that NI are so far behind.

If anyone has heard anything on the grapevine... or something more accurate, I (and I'm sure heaps of PT11 users) would love to hear from you!


Mike
__________________
Mike Pooley (Sydney, Australia)

iMac i7 3.5GHz + RME UFX + Event Opal + Nord Stage 2 + Korg Kronos 73 + Kurzweil PC3-61 + Dave Smith Prophet 08 + Roland Juno 106 + Roland V-Drums TD12 + Yamaha U1 piano

www.thepeopledownstairs.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2013, 04:31 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 2,570
Default Re: Native Instruments Kontakt, Guitar Rig etc - AAX 64 bit?

Hi.

For now the only official channel of information we have is :
http://www.native-instruments.com/en...atibility/aax/


However I think reading the article below might give us a more realistic expectation regarding third part plugins and aax 64 bit availability.
http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/home...the-delay.html

Don't forget to read all the answer comments aswell.
__________________
Christian D Hagen Pro Tools Reference Guide | PT11 system requirements| I7 Builds
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-16-2013, 06:36 AM
yeloop yeloop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 60
Default Re: Native Instruments Kontakt, Guitar Rig etc - AAX 64 bit?

Thanks for the link - some very interesting insight there!

Cheers,
Mike
__________________
Mike Pooley (Sydney, Australia)

iMac i7 3.5GHz + RME UFX + Event Opal + Nord Stage 2 + Korg Kronos 73 + Kurzweil PC3-61 + Dave Smith Prophet 08 + Roland Juno 106 + Roland V-Drums TD12 + Yamaha U1 piano

www.thepeopledownstairs.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Native Instruments Kontakt ebrowne Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 07-26-2012 06:51 PM
Pro tools 10.0.1/Native Instruments Kontakt 5.0.2 dope5050 Pro Tools 10 Discussion 2 03-20-2012 02:21 PM
Native Instruments Guitar Rig charaggy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-28-2005 12:17 PM
Native Instruments Kontakt live? chagos General Discussion 0 02-25-2004 01:34 PM
Native Instruments Kontakt! Barhab 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-30-2003 01:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com