Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > RTAS & TDM Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-30-2013, 02:27 PM
ChristianAllanRamirez's Avatar
ChristianAllanRamirez ChristianAllanRamirez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Pico Rivera, California, United States
Posts: 5
Default Hybrid Authorization

Hi, this is for anyone able to help me out. I go to a school in Burbank and am taking Pro Tools certification classes. I have completed the Pro Tools 110 course and in the book came a free plug-in download. I chose the Hybrid Synthesizer plug-in. I have already the iLok license on my iLok2 along with the program installed on my computer, however Pro Tools isn't reading the license and is asking me to authorize it, and every time I select authorize it makes me try to answer a riddle of some sort (why, idk... -_-). Can someone help me out that way I can start using the plug-in please? It has been like this since November of 2012.
__________________
MacBook Pro Mid 2012, Intel Core i7 2.3GHz Quad Core (Multi-threaded), 8GB DDR3 RAM, 750GB Hard Drive 7200 RPM, Intel HD4000 384 MB and NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M 512 MB Graphics Card, OS X 10.8.4 (12E55) Mountain Lion. Pro Tools 10, Focusrite 2i2 Audio Interface.

Trombonist, Composer, Copyist, Orchestrator, Arranger, Audio Engineer
Christian Allan Ramirez
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-30-2013, 02:30 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,769
Default Re: Hybrid Authorization

You probably have the license for 1.5 and you downloaded the installer for 1.6. A common problem (1.6 was a paid upgrade). The correct installer is on the Avid site, but I'm not sure where.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-30-2013, 02:38 PM
ChristianAllanRamirez's Avatar
ChristianAllanRamirez ChristianAllanRamirez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Pico Rivera, California, United States
Posts: 5
Default Re: Hybrid Authorization

Here are some photo's
__________________
MacBook Pro Mid 2012, Intel Core i7 2.3GHz Quad Core (Multi-threaded), 8GB DDR3 RAM, 750GB Hard Drive 7200 RPM, Intel HD4000 384 MB and NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M 512 MB Graphics Card, OS X 10.8.4 (12E55) Mountain Lion. Pro Tools 10, Focusrite 2i2 Audio Interface.

Trombonist, Composer, Copyist, Orchestrator, Arranger, Audio Engineer
Christian Allan Ramirez
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-30-2013, 02:39 PM
ChristianAllanRamirez's Avatar
ChristianAllanRamirez ChristianAllanRamirez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Pico Rivera, California, United States
Posts: 5
Default Re: Hybrid Authorization

Last Photo.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2013-07-30 at 2.30.24 PM.jpg (57.0 KB, 0 views)
__________________
MacBook Pro Mid 2012, Intel Core i7 2.3GHz Quad Core (Multi-threaded), 8GB DDR3 RAM, 750GB Hard Drive 7200 RPM, Intel HD4000 384 MB and NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M 512 MB Graphics Card, OS X 10.8.4 (12E55) Mountain Lion. Pro Tools 10, Focusrite 2i2 Audio Interface.

Trombonist, Composer, Copyist, Orchestrator, Arranger, Audio Engineer
Christian Allan Ramirez
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-30-2013, 03:27 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,596
Default Re: Hybrid Authorization

I see ur problem u have that extra box cover the most important aspect of ur screen !!!!
But seriously ur ilok for hybrid wont work till air releases them anew
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-30-2013, 03:59 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,596
Default Re: Hybrid Authorization

Look at the top of the manager and look under unavailable - hybrid should be there - it's there for my asset
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-30-2013, 11:36 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,596
Default Re: Hybrid Authorization

On Another interesting note when I opened 10 36 my hybrid comes up and it sounds as good as always huh wierd huh
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-31-2013, 12:38 AM
ChristianAllanRamirez's Avatar
ChristianAllanRamirez ChristianAllanRamirez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Pico Rivera, California, United States
Posts: 5
Default Re: Hybrid Authorization

I got it to work finally! Thanks NST7!
__________________
MacBook Pro Mid 2012, Intel Core i7 2.3GHz Quad Core (Multi-threaded), 8GB DDR3 RAM, 750GB Hard Drive 7200 RPM, Intel HD4000 384 MB and NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M 512 MB Graphics Card, OS X 10.8.4 (12E55) Mountain Lion. Pro Tools 10, Focusrite 2i2 Audio Interface.

Trombonist, Composer, Copyist, Orchestrator, Arranger, Audio Engineer
Christian Allan Ramirez
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hybrid is asking for iLok Authorization after updating to Pro Tools 10.3.x MErnst Virtual Instruments 33 05-24-2014 08:47 AM
Transfuser and Hybrid authorization issue Gearaddictz Virtual Instruments 3 02-11-2011 12:50 PM
PT 8.0.3 no Hybrid 6figgas 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-01-2010 05:28 PM
Hybrid on LE 7.4.2 Ziko Virtual Instruments 5 07-22-2008 04:29 PM
Hybrid Teolin Virtual Instruments 14 03-16-2006 09:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com