Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 11 Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2013, 11:34 AM
sares sares is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: medellin
Posts: 8
Default 003 driver problem pt11

My 003 in PT 11 Shows like Asio003 Firewire.

I Need that my 003 shows an operate like they are originally: A Digi003 (without asio in PT.

Help Me!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2013, 11:50 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 3,834
Default Re: 003 driver problem pt11

Can you select the AVID 003 as the audio engine? Did you download the newest 220/003 drivers?

The newest drivers say "Avid" and not "Digi" in the engine dialog.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com/Gatesstory/...home_page.html
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, 10.8.3, 8 GB RAM, PT10.3.6, PT11, 002 rack, MC Control V2, 3.0 software, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM1100 16 track.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2013, 12:17 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 26,814
Default Re: 003 driver problem pt11

I think Park is all over this one. Ever since 9, the driver is a separate download and install. Grab the latest driver and things should get better(but you probably still need to open the Setup>Hardware menu and select the 003 as your audio engine). Holding the N key while opening Pro Tools will take you directly to that window.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-EX58A-UD3R, Intel i7 950, 12 gig Corsair DDR3, PNY GeForce 210, Focusrite ISA428, Octopre Mk II Dynamic, Lucid GenX192, DIGI003 running PT10HD, Vintech and Five Fish preamps..............................
http://www.myspace.com/cswstudio
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The cool thing about digital is; there's 4 ways to do everything. The bad thing about digital is; there's 4 ways to...........

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-24-2013, 12:30 PM
sares sares is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: medellin
Posts: 8
Default Re: 003 driver problem pt11

I Have the 9.0.3 driver.

Avid shows to download a 9.07 driver with "support" to PT11

BUT DONT WORK!!! AFTER INSTALL 9.0.7 driver NOT APPEAR THE UPDATE IN MY w7 device manager the driver after install 9.0 7 still appear the 9.0.3


Curiosly the 9.0.3 have a 16mb of size and 9.0.7 have a 8mb of size.
I´m suspect that the new driver are corrupted

Avid:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-24-2013, 01:13 PM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 3,834
Default Re: 003 driver problem pt11

I guess you are on a PC. The Windows driver is version 9.0.7. Mac is 11.0.0.

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/d...02-003-Drivers

I am on a Mac so I don't know about the PC driver version. Perhaps someone else can report on the success or failure of that driver.

When you boot into PT10, does it work there?
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com/Gatesstory/...home_page.html
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, 10.8.3, 8 GB RAM, PT10.3.6, PT11, 002 rack, MC Control V2, 3.0 software, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM1100 16 track.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-24-2013, 01:15 PM
sares sares is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: medellin
Posts: 8
Default Re: 003 driver problem pt11

Yes
PT 10.3.6 Work correctly
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-28-2013, 08:58 AM
nigelpry's Avatar
nigelpry nigelpry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Home
Posts: 799
Default Re: 003 driver problem pt11

So, experimenting with the new V11 003 driver on a Mac, and various audio software apps, including PT10.3.6, PT 11.0.0, Logic 9.1.8, Cubase 7.0.3, Wavelab 8.0, Harrison Mixbus 2.3 etc etc

Using a 003 Console (not rack), and choosing 'Avid 003' as the audio interface.

First off, 003 seems to be working well in PT11, all buttons, dials, faders and knobs seem to be working as usual.

In PT10, the 003 now acts as an audio interface, but the console no longer controls Pro Tools. In effect, it acts the same in Pro Tools 10 as it always has done with every other app.

I guess, from this, that when selecting 'Avid 003' in the hardware select box, I'm now selecting its Core Audio Driver, just like I do for other apps.

Also, the previous core audio manager no longer works, it does not detect the 003 with the new driver. Instead, there is a new 003 manager which resides as a utility in system preferences. It does all the same things as the previous core audio manager, but does not automatically open when an app accesses the 003.

There's one noticeable difference though. Whereas with the previous driver, when not using Pro Tools, you got a helpful bit of text in the LCD Display, which either said 'Offline' if nothing was accessing the device, or 'Working' if something was accessing it, now the LCD screen remains blank at all times, except when running Pro Tools 11. That's a shame, as it was a useful bit of info to have visible.

The good news is that, having selected 'Avid 003' as the device. and without any other messing about, all my other DAWs seem to be accessing the audio interface part of the 003 reliably. I can switch from one to the other, switch into and out of either pro tools versions, and there are no issues so far.

However, the lack of PT10 console support is a complete disaster. I'm not surprised its not working, as the driver download page says as much, but its nevertheless a big issue.

Does anyone (Avid?) know, and if so can they say, whether the lack of PT10 support is a temporary thing? Will there be a subsequent driver version released that supports both versions?

It means that, for now, co-install and switching between PT10 and PT11 is a big deal. It's a case of uninstalling the current driver, rebooting, installing the other driver, and rebooting again, if I still want to use the console controls when switching from 10 to 11 or vice versa.

So much so, that, for now, I will be uninstalling the 11 trial, as I use my console controls and need to have a working PT10 installation, given the lack of AAX2 plugins so far. It's a pain, as this means I'm not going to be able to test drive PT11 properly ... my trial days will carry on counting down regardless.

Oh well, at least, for me, this kicks that final decision about upgrading CPTK to HD off into the long grass. PT11 is not really viable for me unless and until all my essential plugins are AAX2 ready.
__________________
Mac Pro 8-Core 2.66ghz, 17" Core2Duo Unibody MacBook Pro, iPad3 64gb with 3g.
003 Console, MBox2 Pro and MOTU pci-e card with 2408mk3 and 24 i/o, UAD pci-e Octo, Satelite Quad, and Solo/Laptop cards, Adam A77X monitors.
PT10.3.9HD, PT11.1.3HD, Media Composer 7.0.3, Sibelius 7.1.3, Cubase 7.5.020, Logic 10.0.6, Wavelab 8.0.3, Mixbus 2.5.
Quite a few soft synths, FX plugins etc.
More hardware synths, rack gear, microphones etc than I can list here.
And then there's the studio ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-28-2013, 02:55 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 26,814
Default Re: 003 driver problem pt11

For a PC with 003, I recommend removing ASIO4ALL. On my rig, nothing worked correctly with ASIO4ALL on the system. As soon as I removed it, the 003 worked perfectly(and still does today)
__________________
Gigabyte GA-EX58A-UD3R, Intel i7 950, 12 gig Corsair DDR3, PNY GeForce 210, Focusrite ISA428, Octopre Mk II Dynamic, Lucid GenX192, DIGI003 running PT10HD, Vintech and Five Fish preamps..............................
http://www.myspace.com/cswstudio
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The cool thing about digital is; there's 4 ways to do everything. The bad thing about digital is; there's 4 ways to...........

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-03-2013, 08:56 AM
mbat4100 mbat4100 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 12
Default Re: 003 driver problem pt11

After a week of iLok licensing problems I have just done CPTK crossgrade and now I am having same problem with 003 with upgrade to 10.3.6

Haven't even got to installing the PT11.

Installed latest 002-003 family driver 11.0 and 10.3.6 and now my 003 only acts as an interface.

Like other users this a complete disaster and must be a mistake.

Any advice from Avid please what to do ? Or what will be done about it?

I made enquiries BEFORE I upgraded and was assured the 003 would work. I assumed that meant with PT10 as well as PT11 given that there was nothing wrong with my PT10/003 system until the upgrade. Certainly that was the implication.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-03-2013, 09:03 AM
mbat4100 mbat4100 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 12
Default Re: 003 driver problem pt11

As a postscript: This can't be a hardware problem as the 003 worked fine with PT10 before the software/driver upgrade .

It is a few lines of code that someone urgently needs to write to fix the problem surely!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
correct driver version for 003 with PT11.1.2 on OSX 10.8.5 altavek 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-05-2014 03:14 PM
correct driver version for 003 with PT11 on OSX 10.8.5 altavek FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 0 02-17-2014 12:39 PM
How to start PT11.1 without Audio driver in Win 7? peterle Pro Tools Software (Win) 2 01-01-2014 01:20 PM
003 OSX Driver for PT11/10.3.X Simultaneous Use Arya44 Pro Tools 11 Discussion 2 10-04-2013 10:31 AM
HD1+192 Core Audio Driver Non-HD PT11? zoundman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-23-2011 07:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com