Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2013, 04:46 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 13,725
Default License problems with iLok License Manager

Don't shoot me as I'm only passing along something I read over on the Pro Tools Expert site where Mike Thornton mentions that there are some unverified reports that some vendors licenses not working with the new software.

Ilok Announce New Software Plus A Host Of New Features
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2013, 05:03 AM
Chris Lambrechts's Avatar
Chris Lambrechts Chris Lambrechts is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,027
Default Re: New iLok software

Thanks for the heads up. I can guarantee you that we are monitoring this very closely. Currently there are no known issues with the updated ilok manager

thanks

Chris
__________________
Chris Lambrechts
Applications Specialist- Live Sound
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-10-2013, 05:04 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,771
Default Re: New iLok software

I expect as always there ay be some bugs to work out. If it was me I would not upgrade mid project just for the sake of upgrading. I'd would also save a current list of my assets before upgrading.

If I try this it will be on my desktop that not used for any production purposes and the only iLok I'll sync will be the one with all the expired and demo licenses.

I'm sure any issues will be sorted quickly.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-10-2013, 06:25 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 13,725
Default Re: New iLok software

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunburst79 View Post
I expect as always there ay be some bugs to work out. If it was me I would not upgrade mid project just for the sake of upgrading. I'd would also save a current list of my assets before upgrading.

If I try this it will be on my desktop that not used for any production purposes and the only iLok I'll sync will be the one with all the expired and demo licenses.

I'm sure any issues will be sorted quickly.
Good you're not using your regular working iLok.
Something I wonder about is if you have the new software on one machine but use the now 'old' web version on another computer will there be a conflict between the two? I guess a factor would be if you just have one iLok.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-10-2013, 06:26 AM
Paolino_o Paolino_o is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: AR - Italy
Posts: 27
Default Re: New iLok software

It seems it's a a big mess, by now.
http://www.gearslutz.com/board/music...-software.html
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-10-2013, 06:36 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,557
Default Re: New iLok software

Yeah mine says it can't connect b/c of a firewall issue - I have the firewall off ????

I have to install b/c I need to sell some assets

Cluster
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-10-2013, 07:08 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 13,725
Default Re: New iLok software

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Lambrechts View Post
Thanks for the heads up. I can guarantee you that we are monitoring this very closely. Currently there are no known issues with the updated ilok manager

thanks

Chris
In light of what's posted here and on Gearslutz I would suggest you revise your statement as there are MAJOR problems with the new ilok software.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-10-2013, 07:13 AM
WKG WKG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,113
Default Re: New iLok software

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paolino_o View Post
It seems it's a a big mess, by now.
http://www.gearslutz.com/board/music...-software.html

I've been following that also. I almost updated last night but thought best to wait and see. There are a lot of folks who are now dead in the water after running the iLok update.

A very big mess indeed.
__________________
I7-4930K, X79-Deluxe, 2133 32 GB,
GT640, 256GB 840 Pro, WD 2GB X2,
Win 10 Pro, PT HD 12.8.2 REAPER 5.62
RME UFX, Daking, ISA

ASUS N71Jq i7 940xm 8GB DDR3
PTHD 12.1 REAPER - Win 10 HP
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-10-2013, 07:36 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,597
Default Re: New iLok software

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Yeah mine says it can't connect b/c of a firewall issue - I have the firewall off ????

I have to install b/c I need to sell some assets

Cluster
Look at the bright side, the buyer can't go get them somewhere else!
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 2pre, UA Twin TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-10-2013, 08:43 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,757
Default Re: New iLok software

Boy, they picked a great time to make these changes and have these problems, right around the time PT11 is being released!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok License manager YYR123 Pro Tools 11 Discussion 12 08-03-2013 06:43 PM
Tried to transfer a license they the ilok manager YYR123 Pro Tools 11 Discussion 2 07-02-2013 06:48 AM
iLok License Manager - LICENSE TRANSFER ERROR MESSAGE jzacks524 General Discussion 6 06-26-2013 05:43 PM
New iLok License Manager Application Bruce Paine General Announcements 0 06-09-2013 10:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com