Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > RTAS & TDM Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2013, 07:28 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,469
Default Is it the end of the road for Serato Dynamics?

Hi,

Ive been getting a few problems for a while now with both the compressor and the gate. the gate would cause crashes often so i just stopped using it.

Now the dynamics is causing serious issues. I can have one instance ok, but when i add a second instance, the second one doesn't work and the lights start to flicker and on the first one i get this...

turn your volume down a bit as its a bit nasty

http://youtu.be/ivwgJPkFbNQ


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2013, 01:31 PM
Audioartist Audioartist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 341
Default Re: Is it the end of the road for Serato Dynamics?

I use the gate (only in ducker mode) on my 10.3.3. HD
Comp is also installed but not used often.
No problems.
On my Profile, the gate can act a bit strange if I dont narrow the key filters.
__________________
D-control ES 32 - Venue Profile 48x24 - S3L-X - Yamaha DM2000 - Artist mix and control - HD7 accel - HDX2 / Magma EB3T
HD native thunderbolt
PT10HD 10.3.8. - PT11HD 11.3.2
2xHD madi - 2xHD omni -
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2013, 12:37 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,092
Default Re: Is it the end of the road for Serato Dynamics?

It looks like Serato is dropping the ball here. They officially only support PT9 and while their plugs may work in PT10 with some known issues the major drag here is they have no AAX plans announced. It looks like a goodbye, sadly.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Serato Plug-ins ? gooch041 VENUE Live Sound Systems 8 02-18-2011 11:46 AM
no problem with dynamics in pt 8 problem with rane series dynamics at pt 8 vageli Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 01-25-2011 10:00 AM
Can Dynamics 2 and EQ 2 coexist with Dynamics 3 and EQ 3? noharmlessrock 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-29-2008 11:23 AM
Expander Gate/Dynamics III vs Drawmer Dynamics DaveSB Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 14 01-31-2007 05:26 AM
Serato P&T ceeallah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-20-2004 06:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com