Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-17-2012, 10:53 AM
tendashi tendashi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: berlin
Posts: 4
Exclamation PRO TOOLS shuts down right after recording!!!

hi there,

i use pro tools le 8 with an 'mbox 2 factory' and i am having nerve-wracking problems to get it going today as it keeps shutting down when recording a mixdown to a stereo track.
it does record but when i hit stop all the volume-level-displays briefly freeze and it shuts down, repeatedly saying 'pro tools shut down unexpectedly' etc...
i have worked on the same session just 2 days ago and everything was fine. i think i did an itunes update in between though, could that have caused any trouble?
occasionally it even shuts down when just saving a session, btw.
i've been through numerous forum threads by now, but couldn't find any satisfying solutions.

please help me out asap as i have to finish some mixes urgently.

thank you!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2012, 11:36 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 27,409
Default Re: PRO TOOLS shuts down right after recording!!!

Could you give LESS info? Re. The iTunes update....maybe. Can you roll back to see? This is why it's important to always have a backup plan
__________________
Gigabyte GA-EX58A-UD3R, Intel i7 950, 12 gig Corsair DDR3, PNY GeForce 210, HD/Native, HD IO, 192 IO, PT10HD, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Focusrite and Midas..............................
http://www.myspace.com/cswstudio
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The cool thing about digital is; there's 4 ways to do everything. The bad thing about digital is; there's 4 ways to...........

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2012, 12:09 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 7,263
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tendashi View Post
hi there,

i use pro tools le 8 with an 'mbox 2 factory' and i am having nerve-wracking problems to get it going today as it keeps shutting down when recording a mixdown to a stereo track.
it does record but when i hit stop all the volume-level-displays briefly freeze and it shuts down, repeatedly saying 'pro tools shut down unexpectedly' etc...
i have worked on the same session just 2 days ago and everything was fine. i think i did an itunes update in between though, could that have caused any trouble?
occasionally it even shuts down when just saving a session, btw.
i've been through numerous forum threads by now, but couldn't find any satisfying solutions.

please help me out asap as i have to finish some mixes urgently.

thank you!!
Sure ur not tedashi ????

Yes I would include more info on ur computer specs and try trashing ur prefs
__________________
j.Daniel from Austin Texas

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
It's Pace, what could possibly go wrong? ...

PT 10.3.7 - Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56 / Hack PRO 10.8.4 / i7-3930k-16GB Ram - 840Pro SSD 256GB / Behringer X32 / Eleven Rack / UA-6176 / UAD2-Quad / AXIOM PRO 49 /
and a Springfield XDM-40 to make sure it all stays put.....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-19-2012, 04:51 AM
tendashi tendashi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: berlin
Posts: 4
Default Re: PRO TOOLS shuts down right after recording!!!

alright, sorry about the lack of info and thanks for the comments so far!
i'm using a mac book pro, 2,3 ghz intel core i5, mac os x 10.6.8, 4GB ram

also, i eventually uninstalled pro tools in the meantime and wanted to reinstall.
which doesn't seem to work either as now it keeps sayin that the 'installation failed'...
GOD...!!!!!!
btw, how can i roll back to see what my update did when/where/to whom...? sorry for being a pain, but i'm not too much into all that stuff.

THANK YOU!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools shuts down my computer Big Crouton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 42 02-13-2011 09:02 PM
Pro Tools Shuts Down mahag 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-16-2010 04:09 PM
Pro Tools Shuts Down mahag 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-16-2010 03:55 PM
Pro Tools SHUTS DOWN MY Allenstein!!! Please help! jkung 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-30-2006 07:49 PM
Pro Tools shuts down when editing... HELP Bug0711 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-04-2004 05:59 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com