Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2012, 12:11 AM
Hovak Hovak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 35
Default Pro Tools 10.3.0 latency issue !!! HELP

Hey AVID.

I was using the previous version of Pro Tools 10 without any problems.

As soon as I updated to this current version, I started having a latency during tracking, even if I lower the buffer size to 32.

Here is what I use.

Mac Pro 2 x 2.4Ghz Quad-Core Intel Xeon

RAM: 32Gb

Mac OSX: 10.7.4 Lion

Audio Interface: UAD Apollo Quad


I did not change any configuration. I just updated to the newest version and that's it.


Please help me to solve this problem ASAP.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2012, 01:06 AM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 440
Default

Try disabling all plugs in the session first. Then monitor input & see what the latency is like.
Also, it might be worth trashing the DAE & prefs digi set up prefs too.
__________________
~ Trashcan Mac Pro late 2013 - 64 GB RAM - 10.9.1 Pro Tools HD 11.2 / HDX 2 / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io- Magma Expressbox 3T / UAD2 PCIe OCTO / Avid S6 M10-24-5 ~
~ MBP 2.66 Intel Core i7 -10.7.4 / oo2 / Mbox 2 / Micro / Artist MIx / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / UAD2 Satellite DUO ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / HEAT / Magma PE6R4 / ProControl 24 faders / UAD2 QUAD PCIe ~
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-23-2012, 01:22 AM
Hovak Hovak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 35
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.0 latency issue !!! HELP

Quote:
Originally Posted by priorytools View Post
Try disabling all plugs in the session first. Then monitor input & see what the latency is like.
Also, it might be worth trashing the DAE & prefs digi set up prefs too.
I forgot to mention that I am not using any plugins. I go strait in to Input.

I have tried tracking guitar and microphone. Same issue
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-23-2012, 06:14 AM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,353
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.0 latency issue !!! HELP

Is the latency still there if you toggle Delay Comp off and then back on or if you reboot the entire session?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-23-2012, 08:34 PM
Hovak Hovak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 35
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.0 latency issue !!! HELP

yes
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-23-2012, 08:51 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,703
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.0 latency issue !!! HELP

What are you doing in the Apollo Quad? Any Apollo console plugins running there? Which ones? Try removing all the plugins running in the Apollo console.

What sample rate?

Try turning off input delay compensation (in the Apollo console). Note that your symptoms are exactly what this would cases since IDC adds a delay whether any Apollo/console plugins/upsamplign plugins are in use or not.

You are absolutely certain that the latency is still there if you disable ADC in Pro Tools? (and thar be dragons lurking with ADC and Apollo). We need to be very careful with terminology here because there is both automatic delay compensation/ADC in Pro Tools and input delay compensation in the Apollo.

Darryl
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-23-2012, 09:49 PM
Hovak Hovak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 35
Default Re: Pro Tools 10.3.0 latency issue !!! HELP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
What are you doing in the Apollo Quad? Any Apollo console plugins running there? Which ones? Try removing all the plugins running in the Apollo console.

What sample rate?

Try turning off input delay compensation (in the Apollo console). Note that your symptoms are exactly what this would cases since IDC adds a delay whether any Apollo/console plugins/upsamplign plugins are in use or not.

You are absolutely certain that the latency is still there if you disable ADC in Pro Tools? (and thar be dragons lurking with ADC and Apollo). We need to be very careful with terminology here because there is both automatic delay compensation/ADC in Pro Tools and input delay compensation in the Apollo.

Darryl
I turned off the Input Delay Compensation on Apollo Console and the problem got solved.

Thank you Darry and the others for your help. I really appreciate it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11 Digi 003 Low Latency Monitoring Issue dizzydiscs Pro Tools 11 Discussion 11 12-29-2013 03:16 PM
Pro Tools 11 latency issue edavidmartinez Pro Tools 11 Discussion 0 07-21-2013 09:11 PM
Hardware Insert Latency issue in Pro Tools 10!!! HELP !!! Hovak Pro Tools Software (Mac) 14 10-28-2012 10:42 AM
Front end Latency issue w/ Pro tools on a PC cpaul 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-29-2007 08:36 PM
Latency Issue with Pro Tools 7.1cs8 Update!!! xx1messxx 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-02-2006 06:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com