Avid Pro Audio Community

Pro Tools 11 Information

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!

Avid at NAB 2014








Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-16-2012, 04:22 AM
dalecharlton dalecharlton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Manchester
Posts: 1
Default Initialization Error Code: -7

I have been using Pro Tools 9.0.5 for a while now, with few problems. (apart from the workspace browser crashing the entire system)

I went to open up a session that I was working on yesterday and I get an Initialization Error Code: -7, which is then followed by an application error (0xc0000142)

I have tried re-installing Pro Tools from the original disk, from the 9.0.2 download and more.. but can't get Pro Tools to open,

Anyone who could help, it would be much appreciated as I am currently running a few post sessions and really need my DAW back online!

Is there any way of contacting Avid directly ?

Regards,

Dale Charlton
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-18-2012, 10:16 AM
mastertstudio's Avatar
mastertstudio mastertstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 50
Default Re: Initialization Error Code: -7

+1
__________________
Antonio Taccone
Master T Studio -
Mac Pro Nehalem 20gb ram - Pro Tools 11 HD - N° 2 HDX - C 24 - Mac Book Pro Retina 15" - 003 Rack - Pro Tools 11 HD - N° 2 Venue Profile with Foh rack - 2 HDx and 2 Stage Rack (96 Input Channels) - Profile with Mix Rack and Remote - Waves, Softube, Brainworx, etc etc.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2012, 08:28 PM
One Match Left One Match Left is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: spokane, washington
Posts: 2
Default Re: Initialization Error Code: -7

same problem here! did the same, uninstall and reinstall. I notice a lot of new posts for this same issue since like oct 14, 2012 so recent. a conflicting windows update? not sure. was working perfectly fine and just bam
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-29-2012, 12:56 PM
mahvoces mahvoces is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pereira Colombia
Posts: 5
Default Re: Initialization Error Code: -7

me so in Windows 7 with pro tools (error code 7) if you know that you can do to stop me please communicate.

thanks

Mario Arango H.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-01-2012, 03:25 PM
Viganio Viganio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 3
Default Re: Initialization Error Code: -7

Any update on that problem ?
I am facing the same error... cannot launch my Pro Tools 9... snif
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-20-2012, 11:45 PM
lmntry lmntry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: portland
Posts: 1
Default Re: Initialization Error Code: -7

Has no one a solution for this ??? web's full of people with this same dilema !
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-07-2013, 11:10 PM
cmeier7 cmeier7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Moline, IL
Posts: 3
Unhappy Re: Initialization Error Code: -7

Just started happening to me. I have posted another thread on the same issue since I have not yet found an answer on any other thread. Is there any solution found on this? Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-15-2013, 06:52 PM
Bharath's Avatar
Bharath Bharath is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Daly City, CA
Posts: 114
Default Re: Initialization Error Code: -7

Can you get me log files from this location?

C:\Users\<username>\AvidLogFiles\

Please put it somewhere (like Dropbox) and post a link here so I can download and see what I can find.
__________________
:: Bharath
Audio Engine Team
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-20-2013, 01:01 PM
MarcusRomanus MarcusRomanus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Gdynia/Poland
Posts: 2
Default Re: Initialization Error Code: -7

I have this error also...
Here are - AvidLogFiles
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-21-2013, 04:53 AM
MarcusRomanus MarcusRomanus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Gdynia/Poland
Posts: 2
Default Re: Initialization Error Code: -7

I solved this problem using advice from this post:
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=306864&page=2
It really works !!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Code: -7 (Initialization Error) JasonJN Pro Tools Software (Win) 2 09-03-2013 04:02 PM
PRO TOOLS 10 - initialization error code: -7 LordFoufoune Pro Tools Software (Win) 11 06-08-2013 07:55 AM
What does Initialization Error Code: -7 do? 6speedhemi Pro Tools Software (Win) 2 04-05-2013 09:16 PM
Initialization Error Code: -7 Help! cmeier7 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 02-07-2013 10:58 PM
Initialization error code: -7 lubs7705 Pro Tools Software (Win) 2 10-12-2012 08:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com