Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Customer Care How To Videos

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 10 Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-14-2012, 04:36 AM
malmalibu malmalibu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Flora Hill, Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 22
Cool Pro Tools 10 asio4all HP Pavilion no sound

I have put Pro Tools 10 onto a HP Pavilion dv7 with beats audio and installed asio4all v2 I get "no sound" from the laptop's on board speakers or head phone jack even though pro tools is playing the project ok. The project was recorded and mixed on a Toshiba P300 with pro tools 9. Both laptop's have a m-audio fast track ultra 8R installed on them and they both record and play back fine when the m-audio i/o is used. I did finally get the audio to play on the Toshiba's onboard speakers and Head phone jack and could do the mixdown fine using just the Toshiba when i select the asioall i/o. I did have the "no audio problem" initially with the Toshiba untill i change some of the settings in the asio4all control panel. I have not had the same luck on the HP laptop. Both laptops run windows 7 the Toshiba is 32bit and HP is 64bit Both have 2 hard drives. Is there any chance that there is a solution to "no sound" on a HP Laptop on board sound system??? Any advice would be appreciated Cheers
__________________
Norman A Hamley www.malibugroove.com & www.timelessrocknroll.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-29-2013, 05:22 PM
malmalibu malmalibu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Flora Hill, Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 22
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 asio4all HP Pavilion no sound

Have found a fix that has worked for this issue
See thred http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=343763
Cheers
__________________
Norman A Hamley www.malibugroove.com & www.timelessrocknroll.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Sound Pro Tools HP Laptop asio4all malmalibu Pro Tools Software (Win) 14 11-25-2013 04:47 PM
No sound from Beats audio system on board HP Pavilion DV7 Laptop malmalibu Pro Tools Software (Win) 1 08-29-2013 05:20 PM
No Sound from ASIO4ALL v2. Need help or another option. BelmontBrews Pro Tools Software (Win) 4 10-05-2012 06:13 PM
For Standalone using ASIO4ALL, No sound from other applications spland Pro Tools 9 Discussion 1 02-22-2011 10:36 AM
ASIO4ALL and Pro Tools? Diesel1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 05-12-2005 07:01 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com