Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2012, 06:10 PM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 887
Default Cedar DNS One DAE Error -7054

Hi, I just got a demo of the Cedar Studio. But can't get past the Dae -7054 error to instantiate the DNS One plugin.
Anybody had a similar issue and resolved?
I am on PTHD3 10.3 on Lion 10.7.4
Cheers
__________________
Vedat

Check out WaveRider + Defaulter:
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-27-2012, 07:36 PM
garnoil garnoil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,186
Default Re: Cedar DNS One DAE Error -7054

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vedat View Post
Hi, I just got a demo of the Cedar Studio. But can't get past the Dae -7054 error to instantiate the DNS One plugin.
Anybody had a similar issue and resolved?
I am on PTHD3 10.3 on Lion 10.7.4
Cheers

If you already owned the Cedar DNS 1 and you are just trying the full Cedar Studio, I am pretty sure you have to upgrade the DNS 1 to work (if the studio is installed even for demo). Anyway, this is what I "think" my distributor said when I wanted to try the cedar studio (I own the dns 1). As Cedar, they have awesome client service
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2012, 03:55 AM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 887
Default Re: Cedar DNS One DAE Error -7054

No, never owned Cedar. Just wanted to try Dns one and my distributor gave me the install for the studio and the dongle for Dns one. So far no luck.
Knowing that it is an amazing product, I am getting a bit flustered not being able to even instantiate it for the last coupe of days.
__________________
Vedat

Check out WaveRider + Defaulter:
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-01-2012, 10:46 AM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,162
Default Re: Cedar DNS One DAE Error -7054

No offense, but you're a software developer, and do not know what -7054 is??

It means

A: You're not authorized, thus can't load.
Check the key with "LicenceManagerHSP-2" in the Application/Cedar folder.
The dongle could be expired.

B: You're low on DSP, or CPU resources, thus can't load.
Create a new session with 1 track, and just Cedar instantiated, see if it loads.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-01-2012, 03:47 PM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 887
Default Re: Cedar DNS One DAE Error -7054

Quote:
Originally Posted by TVPostSound View Post
No offense, but you're a software developer, and do not know what -7054 is??
Heh, lucky for me never had to deal with any DAE errors during development.

Well thanks to Cedar support, here is what fixed it:

-Take the .dpm out of plugins folder and put it in unused plugins folder.
-Restart Pro Tools.
-Quit Pro Tools
-Put the .dpm back in the plugins folder
-Restart Pro Tools.

It works now.
__________________
Vedat

Check out WaveRider + Defaulter:
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why, hello there DAE error 7054... its been a while. marmotman Pro Tools Software (Win) 13 09-27-2013 07:07 PM
AAE error -7054 indoe Pro Tools 11 7 07-05-2013 08:44 AM
Dae error 7054 Safjuan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-22-2008 09:36 AM
DAE Error #7054 lowoctave 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-20-2006 11:09 PM
ERROR # 7054 jeffinmarin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 06-10-2002 08:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com