Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-12-2012, 12:07 PM
mangelo mangelo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: St. Augustine
Posts: 1
Default CD ROM service not installed...

I just installed PT10.2. When i try to import from a CD i get an error that states. "The CD ROM service (digiSPTI.exe) is not installed, not regisered or damaged." i have searched my hard drive and only find "digiSPTIService.exe" There is no digiSPTI.exe anywhere.

Conclusion: i cannot import cd audio through PT. any help is appreciated.

I am using window 7 ultimate 64bit.

p.s. When I was on PT10.0 I could not import either.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-22-2015, 09:04 AM
redloz redloz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 5
Default Re: CD ROM service not installed...

Mangelo, did you ever fix this problem? I'm having this issue right now.
I would be very thankful, Bart.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-22-2015, 11:53 AM
sw rec sw rec is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 4,488
Default Re: CD ROM service not installed...

Did you install Quicktime and I-tunes? Even if you don't use them directly, last time I checked they were the 'ripping engine" for Pro Tools.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-22-2015, 12:27 PM
mjslakeridge mjslakeridge is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 393
Default Re: CD ROM service not installed...

I don't think I-tunes is needed, at least on older versions of PT like I have. I only have Quicktime and Windows Media Player installed and I can import audio off of CD's into PT.
__________________
Pro Tools LE 7.4cs10, Windows XP Home SP3, Gigabyte 78LMT-S2P Motherboard, AMD Phenom II 1045T Processor, Digi 002 rack , Command 8, Behringer ADA 8000, Tascam M-320B Mixer, Alesis Monitor Two Speakers, Vintage and Modern Tube Amps, Fender American Strat, 1973 Gibson SB-450 Bass, Epiphone Les Paul Traditional Pro, Roland W-30 Keyboard, Preimier XPK Fusion Drum Kit.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Service Req. Touchwood Studios ICON & C|24 1 03-02-2011 02:38 PM
Pro Tools 8 on XP Service Pack 2? Service Pack 3 registry issues? Infiltrator Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 7 02-22-2011 12:18 PM
Windows XP Service Pack 1 or Service Pack 2 Does it matter? Billy57 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-27-2007 08:37 PM
I installed service pack 2! markeymark 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-27-2004 03:39 PM
OT: Anyone consider this service? SimpleNatureSpirit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-26-2004 07:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com