Avid Pro Audio Community

Pro Tools 11 Information

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!

Avid at NAB 2014








Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2012, 07:35 AM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: P.R.
Posts: 1,112
Default Windows 8 Protools 10.2 and dae -9514

Does somebody knows how to remove it ?
Ive installed i think the last version that can be downloaded from here :

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/download

Today im gonna change the Data Excecution Erros state to see what happen..
__________________
Windows 7 64bit
AMD 64 dual core - 8 gb of Ram
Digi003 mixer - Protools 10\11 bundle
Lynx aurora 8
Avalon 2022 - Octane 8
Uad 2 quad - Waves Gold
McDsp Emerald - Duy Everpack
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-10-2012, 01:20 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: P.R.
Posts: 1,112
Default Re: Windows 8 Protools 10.2 and dae -9514

Ahh ...cant get it to work beyond that error ... i made a lot of troubleshotting with no luck ...anyone ??

I love this windows a LOT of at least this preview ....its really good ..
__________________
Windows 7 64bit
AMD 64 dual core - 8 gb of Ram
Digi003 mixer - Protools 10\11 bundle
Lynx aurora 8
Avalon 2022 - Octane 8
Uad 2 quad - Waves Gold
McDsp Emerald - Duy Everpack
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-10-2012, 04:17 PM
guitardom guitardom is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 5,055
Default Re: Windows 8 Protools 10.2 and dae -9514

Remember it is still a limited, crippled version of W8 that is publicly released.I would look at shutting of any networking capabilities and Video card drivers
__________________
AKA: hOBODOM
TRASHER Pro Tools Utility

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack

Intel I7 3930k
Gigabyte x79 UD5
16 GB g skill ddr 3 1600
Nvidia 640
lots of drives...
w7\w8 64
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-10-2012, 04:33 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: P.R.
Posts: 1,112
Default Re: Windows 8 Protools 10.2 and dae -9514

Quote:
Originally Posted by guitardom View Post
Remember it is still a limited, crippled version of W8 that is publicly released.I would look at shutting of any networking capabilities and Video card drivers

Thanks im going to look at that ...
__________________
Windows 7 64bit
AMD 64 dual core - 8 gb of Ram
Digi003 mixer - Protools 10\11 bundle
Lynx aurora 8
Avalon 2022 - Octane 8
Uad 2 quad - Waves Gold
McDsp Emerald - Duy Everpack
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-10-2012, 04:34 PM
guitardom guitardom is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 5,055
Default Re: Windows 8 Protools 10.2 and dae -9514

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeam25 View Post
Thanks im going to look at that ...
There are not supposed to be any major changes from the beta, but they are still there. I would suspect driver support is going to be an issue for the first 6 months to a year from most software developers.
__________________
AKA: hOBODOM
TRASHER Pro Tools Utility

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack

Intel I7 3930k
Gigabyte x79 UD5
16 GB g skill ddr 3 1600
Nvidia 640
lots of drives...
w7\w8 64
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-12-2012, 09:21 AM
JamesClark1991 JamesClark1991 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: wales
Posts: 80
Default Re: Windows 8 Protools 10.2 and dae -9514

Did you ever get past this? I'm stuck on it on W8 Release Preview
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAE Buffer -9514 gallsey Pro Tools Software (Win) 4 05-27-2013 01:32 PM
Solution to the error -9514 on Windows 8 (memory / cache / DAE buffer) PySikE Pro Tools Software (Win) 15 03-22-2013 03:41 PM
Error -9514 with ProTools 10.3.4 on win 8 hattom Pro Tools Software (Win) 2 03-20-2013 06:55 AM
Pro Tools 10 on Windows 8 (error 9514) raoul.14@live.com Pro Tools Software (Win) 9 11-08-2012 01:32 PM
Windows 8 Release Preview 8400 DAE 9514 Problems TheBinnaries Pro Tools Software (Win) 3 10-19-2012 08:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com