Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-07-2012, 05:54 PM
Daddy T Daddy T is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Winston-Salem NC USA
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools Express desktop icon does'nt launch program

I am receiving a message when trying to launch ProTools Express from the desktop icon: "Error, missing iLok authorization for "ProTools Express". Please insert the necessary iLok and restart ProTools Express."

I've registered with iLok and the USB drive is inserted. I've tried ejecting the USB drive and re-inserting. Nothing works.

How do I open the software??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-07-2012, 06:08 PM
Dism's Avatar
Dism Dism is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,163
Default Re: Pro Tools Express desktop icon does'nt launch program

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daddy T View Post
I am receiving a message when trying to launch ProTools Express from the desktop icon: "Error, missing iLok authorization for "ProTools Express". Please insert the necessary iLok and restart ProTools Express."

I've registered with iLok and the USB drive is inserted. I've tried ejecting the USB drive and re-inserting. Nothing works.

How do I open the software??
Did you put the Pro Tools license on the iLok after you registered it?
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pro tools express, launch fail pacman123 Pro Tools Software (Win) 1 01-29-2014 09:44 AM
pro tools express launch fail pacman123 Pro Tools Express on Windows 5 01-12-2014 07:12 AM
Pro Tools 8 bouncing icon. Will not launch. LAJay Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 07-28-2010 08:36 AM
Need help pro tools icon bounce but doesn't launch at all!!!!! TheKlasix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 09-29-2008 01:09 PM
Pro Tools LE icon just bounces....no launch PhilyG 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-28-2007 12:41 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com