Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-07-2012, 11:56 AM
Countryboy-1970 Countryboy-1970 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Olivehurst,California/USA
Posts: 1
Default Recording with Pro Tools Express on Windows 7

Hello everybody, Iam new to Pro Tools and Mbox Mini. It's been a rough one but I got everything installed. I cant figure out how to record. Im a recording artist and I want to do my own cd's. I know how to create a new session file and ad the tracks and name them. I just don't know how to laythe tracks down and play them back.....also when I plug my condenser mic in and set the +48v I get no sound but when I plug in my dynamic mic the sound is fine.
PLEASE HELP IAM AT MY WITS END......
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-09-2012, 12:26 AM
PD-John PD-John is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 486
Default Re: Recording with Pro Tools Express on Windows 7

First, check that the playback engine is set to the Mbox (Setup > Playback Engine). Then create a mono audio track and set the input to the input you've plugged your mic into on the Mbox. Turn up the gain knob on the Mbox for that input and click the record-arm button on the audio track in Pro Tools. You should be seeing some level as you speak into the mic - try to set it so it's just into the yellow part of the meter. Then press the record button at the top of the Edit window, then hit play to begin recording. Once you're done recording, turn off record-arm on the audio track and press play.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Express - Windows 8 - Unable to locate Hardware - Mbox Mini protoolsexpress Pro Tools Software (Win) 1 02-15-2014 01:56 AM
Error Pro Tools Express on Windows JamesC666 Getting Started 11 12-29-2013 12:22 AM
pro tools express + windows 7 midi keyboard out!! FMviolin MIDI 0 06-04-2013 06:06 AM
Pro Tools not recording after windows update!?!? hac23_99 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-14-2010 06:24 PM
Recording problem in Pro Tools LE 6.4 (Windows XP) amthompson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-19-2004 11:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com