Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-21-2012, 12:47 PM
nst7 nst7 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 8,789
Default Protools 10.2 update is out now for Mac and Windows

This has been mentioned elsewhere, but I wanted to mention it here, because recently The Chimp mentioned that this update would include some kind of fix regarding the Expansion Pack and GUI, etc. (I forget exactly what it was).

They haven't yet posted what's in this, or a link to the update, but those of you with installers in your Avid account will have it there already.

So far people are reporting positive changes.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2012, 12:48 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,367
Default Re: Protools 10.2 update is out now for Mac and Windows

In the process of launching this update we jumped the gun and added the installers to Avid accounts before posting the announcement, KB Download, etc.

We are working on the rest now...
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2012, 08:32 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 6,908
Default Re: Protools 10.2 update is out now for Mac and Windows

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
The Chimp mentioned that this update would include some kind of fix regarding the Expansion Pack and GUI, etc. (I forget exactly what it was).
Its not really a "fix", more of an "addition", as far as I know anyway as I'm still rolling with 9,--- but its that the updated ERXP UI files are included instead of just the original UI files that have been included with PT since version 8.0.1.
http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=1932242&postcount=32

Meaning that you "shouldn't" have to run the ERXP installer for PT10.2 to show the correct items in the Eleven Rack on-screen editor.

Thats how I read the comments anyway.

If thats not correct, then im sure someone will chime in.
__________________
Brian

Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 11 | Eleven Rack + ERXP
Youtube Channel - BenoniStudio
Free Eleven Rack Tutorials, Rigs, and more
@BenoniStudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ProTools Not Opening After Windows Update Yesterday greggfiller Pro Tools 9 Discussion 4 07-12-2013 07:04 PM
10.3 Update - Windows shutdown issue has returned. Update at your own risk. crm0510 Pro Tools Software (Win) 14 09-19-2012 01:50 PM
ProTools 7.4, Windows 7... Update? Mr. AL Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 08-16-2010 12:02 AM
Windows Update Vs Apples Software Update sunburst79 General Discussion 2 07-14-2007 06:40 AM
Protools 6.9 Update req Mediastation PT 1.6 update Marco K Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 05-02-2005 01:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com