Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-04-2012, 05:31 PM
luchis21c luchis21c is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Ecuador
Posts: 2
Default Pro tools 9 does not recognize Mbox 3

I already did all the previous steps. I install the drivers, then pro tools and everything was working fine, but yesterday i forgot to close itunes before opening pro tools so a window that said "please connect interface" appeared. I close pro tools and itunes and then tried again but i had the some problem. I restart the computer and nothing changed. I don't know what is happening. Please help!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-04-2012, 09:05 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 2,241
Default Re: Pro tools 9 does not recognize Mbox 3

Check your Sound options in the Control Panel, double-click your Default Device and on the Advanced tab, make sure "Allow applications to take exclusive control of this device" is not checked.
__________________
Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
Gigabyte GA-EX58A-UD3R Motherboard
i7 920 Quad-Core Processor O/C 3.7 GHz
12GB OCZ DDR3 RAM
Kingwin ABT-650MM 650W Power Supply
COOLER MASTER V8
HIS Radeon HD 4650 512MB 128-bit PCI Express Video Card
Sileo 500 Silent Computer Case
Pro Tools HD 10.3.9 & Pro Tools HD 11.2
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
MacBookPro I7 / Mavericks
Event 2030 Active Monitors
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2012, 07:33 PM
luchis21c luchis21c is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Ecuador
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro tools 9 does not recognize Mbox 3

It didn't work.
Another idea?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-14-2012, 10:38 AM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 2,241
Default Re: Pro tools 9 does not recognize Mbox 3

Try going to Device Manager and delete the the firewire device and MBox device. Reboot and Windows should see the devices and automatically reinstall them. You could also try using an alternate firewire driver, such as the Legacy one.
__________________
Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
Gigabyte GA-EX58A-UD3R Motherboard
i7 920 Quad-Core Processor O/C 3.7 GHz
12GB OCZ DDR3 RAM
Kingwin ABT-650MM 650W Power Supply
COOLER MASTER V8
HIS Radeon HD 4650 512MB 128-bit PCI Express Video Card
Sileo 500 Silent Computer Case
Pro Tools HD 10.3.9 & Pro Tools HD 11.2
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
MacBookPro I7 / Mavericks
Event 2030 Active Monitors
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools doesn't recognize MBox Pro 3rd Gen saunite Pro Tools Software (Win) 0 06-26-2012 09:13 AM
Pro tools LE 8 wont recognize mbox 2 khammon11 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-11-2010 10:07 AM
Pro Tools Doesn't Recognize MBox 2 Pro RBM01991 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 09-24-2010 10:27 AM
pro tools cannot recognize mbox 2 Sinumatic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 06-04-2007 10:25 PM
Pro Tools LE 7 will not recognize my Mbox! Help! mrbelv 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-10-2006 12:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com