Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2012, 04:45 AM
xcharlesx xcharlesx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Quincy, MA
Posts: 3
Default Mbox 2 mini not showing up in PT10 with Windows 7

Hello. I am new to the board. I am having an issue with my mbox mini 2. It is not being recognized in PT10. I just upgraded to 10.0.1 and that hasn't helped. I have the drivers correctly installed for the Mbox 2 family. I am running Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit. Anyone else having an issue or know a resolution? Thanks!

-Charles
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2012, 08:58 AM
QuikDraw QuikDraw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Ontario, California, USA
Posts: 2,032
Default Re: Mbox 2 mini not showing up in PT10 with Windows 7

Are you certain they are the correct latest drivers? You should be using v9.0.2.65 from the link below.

http://akmedia.digidesign.com/suppor...vers_70922.zip
__________________
-- Mike
- MacBook Pro 15.4" (9,1) - 2.3 GHz i7 8GB RAM
- OS X 10.8.5 / Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
- MBox 3 Mini - Mixdown interface
- Mackie Onyx 1640i - Tracking interface
- PT9.0.6
- Various USB2 and Firewire hard drives
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2012, 02:02 PM
xcharlesx xcharlesx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Quincy, MA
Posts: 3
Default Re: Mbox 2 mini not showing up in PT10 with Windows 7

I have downloaded and installed the drivers from this link at least four or five times so far. I will try these again and see if I did anything weird. I am also going through right now and optimizing Win7 for PT10. I will post an update once I am squared away. Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-27-2012, 02:18 PM
xcharlesx xcharlesx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Quincy, MA
Posts: 3
Default Re: Mbox 2 mini not showing up in PT10 with Windows 7

Same thing. I am not able to see my Mbox in PT10. In my "devices and printers" window, the mbox is listed as an "unspecified device". This is after installing the latest drivers a few times and whatnot. It shows the name of the device, says it is functioning properly and whatnot, but I would think it shouldn't be listed as "unspecified". Does this sound like it could be the issue? If so, I have no idea how to get it out of that category.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-27-2012, 02:56 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 27,423
Default Re: Mbox 2 mini not showing up in PT10 with Windows 7

Have you tried a new USB cable and other USB ports?
__________________
Gigabyte GA-EX58A-UD3R, Intel i7 950, 12 gig Corsair DDR3, PNY GeForce 210, HD/Native, HD IO, 192 IO, PT10HD, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Focusrite and Midas..............................
http://www.myspace.com/cswstudio
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The cool thing about digital is; there's 4 ways to do everything. The bad thing about digital is; there's 4 ways to...........

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Meters showing inaudible sound when record enabling input 1 on the mbox 2 mini jt1432 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-15-2013 05:37 PM
MBOX 2 MINI Showing constant loud noise in meter but I can't hear it! jt1432 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 1 07-15-2013 05:30 PM
AVID: PLEASE HELP: Mbox Mini (3rd Gen) not showing up ilovemyssl Pro Tools Software (Mac) 19 03-06-2013 11:29 AM
MBox Mini 3G Not Showing Up timmy4402 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 12-31-2012 01:36 PM
Windows 7 crash problems, mbox outputs not showing. The Blue Peanut 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-05-2011 01:56 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com