Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2012, 09:27 AM
jeffde jeffde is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: canada
Posts: 3
Default DAE errors -9060 and -9507 with Pro Tools SE

Hello, I have pro tools SE whit m-audio fast-track, no problem installing but when I record or I play a record an error occur and my pro tools crash or just not let me listen to the track or just record them, I have go to other forum but none of them have successful respond. The error is DAE -9060 or DAE -9507.

my computer specification is:
-Intel dual core i3 whit 3.0 ghz
-4 gb of ram
-Windows 7 64bits
-HD graphique
-audio:realtek digital

I really need help I have buy a new computer just to run pro tools, I need it to work . Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-03-2012, 09:28 AM
jeffde jeffde is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: canada
Posts: 3
Default Re: Heeeeeeeeeeeeelp please

sorri if i'm not in the good part of the forum
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-03-2012, 04:53 PM
PapaK PapaK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: DAE errors -9060 and -9507 with Pro Tools SE

Hey Jeff, I'm a new ProTools SE user, running on a new Toshiba Laptop, 2.6Ghz, 4GB RAM and Windows 7. I was also getting multiple DAE errors after I would record a track and then try and play it back. I ran a compatibility check by right clicking on the PT icon, it then directs you to start PT. On my system it found something that was not compatible and it switched something to a Windows XP environment and now everything works great.

I'm trying to find out why it didn't like Windows 7 since the latest version of PTSE is suppose to be compatible. I'm considering downloading and installing the Service Pack 1 for Windows 7 to see if that makes any difference.

Anyway, try the compatibility checker and see if it helps
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-05-2012, 06:36 AM
jeffde jeffde is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: canada
Posts: 3
Default Re: DAE errors -9060 and -9507 with Pro Tools SE

thanks I will check that option
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-06-2012, 12:57 AM
tomassito74 tomassito74 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: switzerland
Posts: 3
Default Re: DAE errors -9060 and -9507 with Pro Tools SE

I had smilar errors but they seem to disappear when I checked "disable host control" in the preferences of my mix table...

Not sure it can help but in any case.

Cheers.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-22-2013, 09:24 PM
kpeezy kpeezy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: home of the players n pimps
Posts: 2
Lightbulb Re: DAE errors -9060 and -9507 with Pro Tools SE

Idk if ur still having this problem but for anyone having problems still, I was havin the same problem unil i opened up a new session but instead of empty session I clicked vocals on the main menu, I recorded some test vocals on there and the playback went fine. then i returned to my original project and it worked fine. hope this heps dudes really i felt obbligated to come and spread the word
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PPC G Drive - DAE Errors 9060 9031 9060 on playback qwertyuiop Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 09-18-2015 02:09 PM
DAE error -9507, DAE error -9060 d0miscient Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 2 02-13-2013 06:14 AM
DAE errors 9507, 9031, and 9060 acvdmlac Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 1 06-16-2012 03:47 PM
DAE Errors 9507 & 9531 lsb3user Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 10-10-2010 09:09 PM
many errors- fatal errors and 9060 error. Sandra report inlcuded.. bradykrzemien 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 19 09-16-2009 11:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com