Avid Pro Audio Community

Pro Tools 11 Information

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!

Avid at NAB 2014








Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-26-2011, 07:46 PM
kevinb511 kevinb511 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 290
Default Unable to authorize HEAT

I downloaded and used the 30 day demo for HEAT a few months back. Worked pretty well so I decided to buy it. After downloading the license to my ilok and installing the plug in, I get a pop up screen saying that my license to use HEAT has expired. Click the "renew" button to register for a new license period. The "Continue" button is grayed out so I can only select "Renew" or "Quit". When I click, "Renew", it says it can't find the authorization in my ilok. Clicking, "Next" gives me an error. "Unexpected authorization error 4105 occurred. ID ePAY: 4105 / :643". Any ideas? Been using ProTools for about 7 years now and never saw this. Tried searching for the error and got nothing. I reinstalled the Pace driver, deleted my prefs, reinstalled PT. It seems like it is still looking for the demo license for some reason.
__________________
PTHD 8.1.1, ASUS P7P55D, Intel i7, 4GB Ram, 2x Nvidia GeForce 9500, OSX Snow Leopard 10.6.7
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-26-2011, 08:11 PM
nst7 nst7 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 8,588
Default Re: Unable to authorize HEAT

It could be that the demo license is still on your Ilok. Sometimes with plugins, the permanent license doesn't override the demo license. The software then sees the demo license and it causes confusion.

Check what's on your Ilok in your account. If you see both the demo license and the permanent license on there, move the demo license to another Ilok.

I have a couple of extra, older Iloks specifically for this type of thing. Whenever I demo a plugin, I download it to my "demo" Ilok. If I decide to buy it, then I download the permanent license to my main Ilok.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-26-2011, 08:26 PM
kevinb511 kevinb511 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 290
Default Re: Unable to authorize HEAT

Thanks for the reply. I tried it on 2 different iLoks. I have an iLok2 and an original. I put it on the iLok2 and removed the original from my machine which had the demo installed on it, but it didn't help. Also tried moving it to the one with the demo and it overwrote the demo license. That didn't work either. Very frustrating.
__________________
PTHD 8.1.1, ASUS P7P55D, Intel i7, 4GB Ram, 2x Nvidia GeForce 9500, OSX Snow Leopard 10.6.7
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-27-2011, 06:43 PM
kevinb511 kevinb511 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 290
Default Re: Unable to authorize HEAT

Finally got it to work (not sure how, just kept trying it) but now it needs to authorize every time I open PT. Strange
__________________
PTHD 8.1.1, ASUS P7P55D, Intel i7, 4GB Ram, 2x Nvidia GeForce 9500, OSX Snow Leopard 10.6.7
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does comping to a Heat enabled track print the Heat? joshdrucker Pro Tools Software (Mac) 0 03-12-2014 10:17 PM
Unable to authorize Toontrack EZDrummer/Superior in PT8 Bambison Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-14-2009 10:30 AM
Unable to Authorize any of my plugins. HELP!!! THE L1ZARD KING Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 12-17-2006 09:44 AM
Unable to Authorize Plugins.. Kenneth Andrews 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-11-2006 01:42 AM
Unable to authorize Pro Tools 6 Achka Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-12-2004 07:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com