Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-03-2011, 05:04 AM
itai bn itai bn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Jerusalem
Posts: 26
Default Re: Pro-Tools LE 8.0.4 on Mac OS X Lion - works for me

Where are Digitechsupport?
At least tell you're trying to work this out. Right now my digi002R, a machine I really like, is useless, because it won't work as MIDI interface for my Lion mac.
After installing all the latest drivers (and then uninstalling them etc'), trashing pref's, I don't know what to do.
DIGI 002R, MacBookPro i7, OS Lion.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-21-2012, 09:56 AM
CodyAtCaptive CodyAtCaptive is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 19
Default Re: Pro-Tools LE 8.0.4 on Mac OS X Lion - works for me

I guess there's been no post here in a couple of months. But I just put Lion on my iMac thinking there'd been compatibility updates for PT LE 8. I have 8.0.4.

Seems like everything is working fine for me so far. I have the Mbox 2 and I recorded MIDI using my Axiom 49. It recorded fine. I tried it on Structure LE and a drum plugin. Recorded, played back. I then opened up Garageband and it recorded and played back.

So it seems like it's alright so far. I'm not going to do anything different - not going to update to 8.0.5 or get any new drivers or anything - unless something goes wrong.

Is that how it was for you guys and stuff messed up over time? Or for you guys was it not working correctly as soon as you tried the MIDI. I did get the message about the Incompatible Software and my DigidesignFirewireMIDI, DigidesignMbox2MIDI, and DigiDioMidiDriver plugins are in the "Incompatible Software" folder.
__________________
iMac i7 | 8 GB RAM
MBox 2 | Pro Tools LE 8
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-14-2012, 06:40 PM
skronger skronger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: St. Andrews, NB, Canada
Posts: 43
Default Re: Pro-Tools LE 8.0.4 on Mac OS X Lion - works for me

Im always in the dust, just like in this thread. Like I just got Lion on May 15, 2012. Then i get the dreaded message, upon Lion install. So I read...here and there, then decide to have enuf guts to try it. I see some have midi issues. Long short, all works upon first try. I mean i have a yamaha keyboard i use to run EZ drummer and other stuff like Expand2. All good, mind u I just go the lion stuff workin about an hour ago. Hope it continues to werk.

I see apple is bragging about Mountain Lion this summer. I fore sure won't be so gullible about unconsciously upgrading to Mountain Lion. If i had some peoples results as above, I'd be SOL in China. I'd have to can the recording and revert to actually playing...hmmm...maybe we have something here...
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-14-2012, 09:13 PM
RegenerationMix RegenerationMix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 739
Default Re: Pro-Tools LE 8.0.4 on Mac OS X Lion - works for me

I have a Macbook pro with OS 10.7.4 and Pro tools LE 8.0.5 with a digi 003r and no problems. My midi all works, plug ins etc.

your milage may vary


Chris
__________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/RegenerationMix

http://soundcloud.com/regenerationmix

http://twitter.com/regenerationmix


MacBook Pro, 2.4GHZ, 16GB, Intel Core i7, Mac OS 10.9.1 128 SSD internal HD, 750 GB Internal HD, Pro Tools 10.3.8, Digidesign 003r, Waves 8.0, Final Cut Pro 7
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-15-2012, 04:32 AM
skronger skronger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: St. Andrews, NB, Canada
Posts: 43
Default Re: Pro-Tools LE 8.0.4 on Mac OS X Lion - works for me

As I just loaded Lion earlier today, the message was that incompatible files were put in a folder called incompatible files. Here is what was/is in mine folder. The 5 things. Since im kinduv a greenie on Protools (1.5 years, LE 8.0.4), I don't know what this is telling me. Luckily I use an Mbox mini, seems thats ok over Mbox2. I dont use firewire, so no problem there....just use usb for everything.

#1, 4 and 5 below could effect me i suppose, but remains to be seen how.

1) Read Me.rtf
2) DigidesignFireWireMIDI.plugin
3) DigidesignMbox2MIDI.plugin
4) DigidesignMIDIIODriver.plugin
5) DigiDioMidiDriver.plugin

By the way, as KennyG said in the first post, "installed Lion without really thinking that it may impact ProTools." Yep..i did zaktly same thing...just assumed. When i saw the message, my face flushed and jaw hit the floor and eyeballs popped out. But now, for now, allz good.

Last edited by skronger; 05-15-2012 at 04:35 AM. Reason: i always forget somethin
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-24-2012, 07:14 AM
roquini roquini is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Dublin, IRL
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro-Tools LE 8.0.4 on Mac OS X Lion - works for me

Patrick_Loiseleur,

I logged into the forum just to have the chance to say: THANK YOU.

I was trying to install a third-party plugin and it was crashing all the time, and this ended up being caused by the MIDI issues (which I thought were totally unrelated).

Thanks again,

roquini
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi Control Not working in Pro tools 11.0.1 but works in pro tools 10.3.6??? bleudog Pro Tools 11 Discussion 17 04-30-2014 03:13 PM
Impossible to start Pro Tools on MacPro after downgrade Mountain Lion back to LION DESVED Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 05-21-2013 03:18 PM
Pro Tools 10.2 works well on Mountain Lion Franco1967 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 3 07-29-2012 04:23 PM
Lion + 32-bit kernel or 64-bit kernel, what works for you? Delta Music Belgium Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 01-24-2012 10:43 AM
It Works! My Protools system works!!! Woooooo Hooooo!! Siberian 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 03-19-2003 09:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com