Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2011, 07:58 AM
Markeo Markeo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
Angry Insecure Startupitem: DigidesignLoader

Hi,

I've upgraded from PT8HD to PT9HD on several machines and have this message sporadically appearing.

I have tried chmod 755 on the Digidesignloader folder and I have tried this on OS 10.6.7 and OS10.6.8. I have also tried PT9.0.2 and PT9.0.5.

Sometimes it appears and sometimes it doesn't, but when it does Digitest won't identify any attached PCIe cards.

Here is the output from the system log:


Sep 1 16:00:43 Macintosh-001f5b39342c
Code:
/System/Library/CoreServices/SecurityFixer.app/Contents/MacOS/SecurityFixer[464]: "/Library/StartupItems/DigidesignLoader/DigidesignLoader" failed security check: not owned by UID 0
Sep  1 16:00:43 Macintosh-001f5b39342c /System/Library/CoreServices/SecurityFixer.app/Contents/MacOS/SecurityFixer[464]: "/Library/StartupItems/DigidesignLoader/DigidesignLoader" failed security check: not owned by GID 0
Sep  1 16:00:43 Macintosh-001f5b39342c SecurityFixer[464]: Insecure startup item: DigidesignLoader

Anyone know how to resolve this?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2011, 10:20 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 32,349
Default Re: Insecure Startupitem: DigidesignLoader

This is usually caused by a bad install or a problem with the admin account it was installed from.

This post, however, may offer a solution for you:

http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=1636116&postcount=5
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Pro Tools 11 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-01-2011, 11:49 PM
Markeo Markeo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 5
Default Re: Insecure Startupitem: DigidesignLoader

Hi,

I have set permissions as described in the linked post, but to no avail. As I have an upgrade from PT8 to to 9, if I uninstall PT I can't reinstall from the upgrade disk. I have re-imaged the machines and the problem keeps occurring.

You mention "a problem with the admin account". What might that problem be? All other software is functioning as it should, but I can't use the Digi Hardware.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-02-2011, 12:09 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 32,349
Default Re: Insecure Startupitem: DigidesignLoader

Quote:
Originally Posted by Markeo View Post
Hi,

I have set permissions as described in the linked post, but to no avail. As I have an upgrade from PT8 to to 9, if I uninstall PT I can't reinstall from the upgrade disk. I have re-imaged the machines and the problem keeps occurring.

You mention "a problem with the admin account". What might that problem be? All other software is functioning as it should, but I can't use the Digi Hardware.
First question - you say you 'have an upgrade' from PT8 to 9. In that case you should have a downloadable installer for Pro Tools 9 in your Avid account. Do you see that?

You say you've 're-imaged' the machines - from what are you pulling the image, exactly?

As for the problem with the admin account - there could be any number of issues. Software corruption, library corruption, etc. - it's very difficult to say, especially if we can't see the machine itself and be able to look at what's happening. Being able to view how things are working, launching, permissions, etc. can lead to a lot of interesting clues, but that's not possible via a forum.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Pro Tools 11 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-21-2012, 11:33 AM
soundforfilm soundforfilm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: The Moon
Posts: 3
Default Re: Insecure Startupitem: DigidesignLoader

Solved problem in PT9.0.2 on Mac OSX 10.6.8 by reinstalling the 003 driver.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"DigidesignLoader" TiPo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-12-2012 06:01 PM
Insecure Startup Item disabled. ptdude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-21-2010 06:59 PM
Digidesignloader This ones for DIGI TECH TVPostSound Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 04-28-2006 02:27 PM
DigidesignLoader? 1511 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-09-2004 02:09 PM
DigidesignLoader soundsgood 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-18-2004 07:23 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com