Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9 Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-09-2011, 06:39 PM
jrucks01 jrucks01 is offline
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Alpharetta, GA
Posts: 2
Default New Pro Tools 9 I/O set up help

I recently purchased Pro Tools 9 HD. I am unsure of how to route the output to my usb Behringer xenyx x1204 mixer. Any help? I seem to have input from the mixer but fail to receive output back to the mixer.
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 06:47 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 29,289
Default Re: New Pro Tools 9 I/O set up help

Did you install drivers for the mixer?(ASIO for Windows or core audio for Mac). Once that is done, then you need to hold the N key while opening Pro Tools and select the mixer as your audio engine. A restart of PT should get you going(and maybe some time in the Setup>IO pages)
Asus Sabertooth x79, Intel i7 3930K, 32 gig G-Skill DDR3, GeForce 610, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:25 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com