Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2011, 04:31 PM
matheson matheson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Daytona, FL
Posts: 4
Default Help with authorizing Pro Tools!

Hey everyone, first time poster here! I come seeking your superior Pro Tools knowledge and wisdom. Wall of text incoming!

I'm attempting to run Pro Tools M-Powered Academic v7.1.1. I am using an M-Audio Project Mix I/O connected via firewire and one of the old fashioned see-through blue iLoks. I am running Windows XP SP 3 on a Pentium D 2.66 ghz cpu with 2 gb of ram. It ran fine on this setup before, so I don't feel it is an issue with my hardware. I like to think I'm fairly competent when it comes to computers as I have my A+ certification and have worked in the IT field for several years.

The hard drive in the computer I'm attempting to run Pro Tools on crashed about a year ago. Since then I have not had PT installed on any other system. I've recently moved into a house where I'm able to set up drums and basically be loud and I'm looking to get back into recording. I bought a new hard drive but none of my other hardware has changed.

I've installed Pro Tools from my original disc, installed my iLok software and drivers, and installed the drivers for my Project Mix I/O. When I attempt to start PT the screen for authorization pops up. I can either select "Use license card" or click next to either activate via the Internet or manually. I don't have a license card, so I try Internet activation. It returns the error:

"The internet activation server returned a server error (HTTP status 500).
Press OK to manually activate your software.

ID: ePay : 16005 /WPSW : 748"

Clicking OK takes me to manual activation which gives me the Challenge Response system. I'm not sure what to do with this and haven't been able to find answers on Google.

Upon checking my account on www.iLok.com, I find iLok.com sees my iLok is plugged in and that it is working. I'm also able to see that I have a license available:

Product: Pro Tools Academic 7.3
Company: Digidesign
Type: License
Expiration: Never

Now I have 7.1.1 installed, but my license says I have 7.3 available. Could this be my issue? I previously had 7.1.1 installed and never updated/upgraded. I can't seem to find a link on the Avid website to download 7.3.

If there's any other information I could provide (such as a Sandra report if that would be relevant) I would be happy to do so. I've tried to be as thorough as possible in my explanation, but if I could be clearer on anything else please let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2011, 07:25 AM
scenicrecords scenicrecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 177
Default Re: Help with authorizing Pro Tools!

Quote:
Now I have 7.1.1 installed, but my license says I have 7.3 available. Could this be my issue?
Yes, most likely. Log into your account at https://account.avid.com/ and go to Your Products". You will be able to download 7.3 from there. This will work providing you have an account with them and a licensed product. You may need your original license and disks if you did not register with Avid (or Digidesign) at the time.
__________________
Dell Studio 1555 Laptop, Intel Core Duo T6600 2.2GHz, 4GB RAM
Windows 7 64-bit
Pro Tools M-Powered 8.0.4cs2
M-Audio Firewire 410 via Digi-Qualified SIIG FireWire 2-Port ExpressCard {NN-EC2012-S1}
Glyph 050Q 500GB via eSATA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2011, 08:37 AM
matheson matheson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Daytona, FL
Posts: 4
Default Re: Help with authorizing Pro Tools!

Thanks for the reply. I guess I forgot to mention I had tried this. Before I made my post I did some searching on these forums and this was suggested in another thread. Under Your Products it says "No downloads found". I tried to register my copy yesterday, but the website told me it had already been registered.

I originally purchased my setup from a friend who was upgrading his rig. Before yesterday I never had an account with Avid. I have all of my original discs, cards, box etc that came with Pro Tools.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-07-2011, 02:30 PM
matheson matheson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Daytona, FL
Posts: 4
Default Re: Help with authorizing Pro Tools!

Bump, could still use some help if anyone has a suggestion.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-22-2011, 07:42 AM
matheson matheson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Daytona, FL
Posts: 4
Default Re: Help with authorizing Pro Tools!

Bump, still need some help please!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10 plugins not authorizing after installing PT11 trial boswelj3 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 2 07-01-2013 02:24 AM
Problem authorizing pro tools madrocks 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-20-2010 11:05 AM
Problem Authorizing Pro Tools *DELETED* P Mackey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-21-2007 07:27 AM
problem authorizing pro tools 6.7 when installing! JoyMODE101 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-08-2005 02:37 AM
authorizing pro-tools on G4 450MHZ Guitarman2k2 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-18-2002 01:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com