Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2011, 02:18 AM
bmenchen bmenchen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 40
Default pro tools 9 wont install

this is a fresh install of windows 7 I press the setup icon it will freeze and stop responding im using saffire 24 pro dsp i7 930 6gb ram asus x58 mb
I had pro tools running on this machine before I formated. Now it just hangs
I will submit a sandra report after the 2 hours it takes to make one
Anyone have a idea on what this might be?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2011, 01:14 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 2,241
Default Re: pro tools 9 wont install

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmenchen View Post
this is a fresh install of windows 7 I press the setup icon it will freeze and stop responding im using saffire 24 pro dsp i7 930 6gb ram asus x58 mb
I had pro tools running on this machine before I formated. Now it just hangs
I will submit a sandra report after the 2 hours it takes to make one
Anyone have a idea on what this might be?
2 hours for a SANDRA? It should just take a few seconds. Make sure you follow the EXACT instructions - you don't need the entire report!

What exactly are you installing from and what version??
__________________
Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
Gigabyte GA-EX58A-UD3R Motherboard
i7 920 Quad-Core Processor O/C 3.7 GHz
12GB OCZ DDR3 RAM
Kingwin ABT-650MM 650W Power Supply
COOLER MASTER V8
HIS Radeon HD 4650 512MB 128-bit PCI Express Video Card
Sileo 500 Silent Computer Case
Pro Tools HD 10.3.9 & Pro Tools HD 11.2
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
MacBookPro I7 / Mavericks
Event 2030 Active Monitors
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10.3.2 wont even install! After clean windows 7 install!!! shamanrock Pro Tools Software (Win) 13 12-27-2012 05:39 PM
Pro Tools 8.0.3 Wont Install rockisnotafad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 08-20-2011 01:30 AM
Pro Tools 8 LE wont install on Mac OSX 10.6.8 Jael 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-01-2011 06:05 PM
pro tools 8 wont install? Q.A. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-23-2008 04:02 PM
Pro tools LE wont install on OS 10.2.8 paul5mq 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-20-2003 11:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com