Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2011, 09:18 AM
martinaston martinaston is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chesterfield
Posts: 59
Angry Pro-Tool 9.0.3 "Critical Update" Problems

I was met with "Critical Pro-Tools Update Available" message, went through the download/installation proceedure, no problems with either, then the fun began, launched Pro-Tools 9.0.3 full of expectation and what happens...yes, you guessed it, problems, problems and more problems, result = no Pro-Tools at all!!!

Luckily I had my system backed up and am now back to square one again, after a lot of angst, anyone have the same issue, and has anyone managed to resolve how to get it to work after the "critical update"/system destroyer has been installed???
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-19-2011, 04:54 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 13,541
Default Re: Pro-Tool 9.0.3 "Critical Update" Problems

First, congratulations for keeping a back up of your system drive.

I have 9.0.3 installed over 9.0.2 with zero new problems.

Can you give us a little more information on exactly what happened and details on your system?

Start Here:
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=300050
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom
No.1 on Wish List... Track Freeze

Pro Tools 11.2.1 (11.1.3 for clients) ~HDX~HDN
HD Omni +192 I/O
Intel Hexcore i7, SSD
Gigabyte GA-X79-UD3
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
MOTU 24 I/O W/PCI 424
Outboard, UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2011, 01:36 AM
martinaston martinaston is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chesterfield
Posts: 59
Default Re: Pro-Tool 9.0.3 "Critical Update" Problems

Hi thanks for the response. I had my whole system Norton Ghost "ed", so I have been able to get back to where I was before the 9.0.3 problems. I am going to try again to install the update and see if I get the recurrent problems, which basically were error messages during boot-up saying "cannot read...[memory locations]" and then just a complete white-out and lock up.

I will try again and re-post results.
Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-20-2011, 04:13 AM
shea shea is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 493
Default Re: Pro-Tool 9.0.3 "Critical Update" Problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
First, congratulations for keeping a back up of your system drive.

I have 9.0.3 installed over 9.0.2 with zero new problems.

Can you give us a little more information on exactly what happened and details on your system?

Start Here:
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=300050
Same here

shea
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-20-2011, 12:10 PM
martinaston martinaston is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chesterfield
Posts: 59
Smile Re: Pro-Tool 9.0.3 "Critical Update" Problems

Issue resolved...it appears to have initially been a corrupt download. 9.0.3 is working.

Thanks chaps and best regards from England
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i have a problem with "Pencil Tool". Why it's always in "square mode" ? ak11_lin Pro Tools Software (Mac) 6 08-25-2013 05:38 AM
2 Problems after Upgrade PT9 to PT10: "Controller-Personality MBox3" and "MP3.dll" Eviltubbie Pro Tools Software (Win) 5 07-03-2012 10:39 AM
WTF is this? "Critical Update", then japanese stuff??? Patill 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 03-25-2011 04:07 PM
WinXP problems with the "pencil tool"... Sabe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 10-16-2002 06:49 AM
Critical BTD problem: Midi "skips"???!! 88Fingerz88 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-04-2002 12:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com