Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2011, 10:45 PM
gramtsupak gramtsupak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9
Exclamation Mbox Mini Lights up but "hardware not found"

My siSandra is after my entry. I am using Windows XP SP3 w/ Pro Tools LE 8.0.4 via USB 2.0 Mbox Mini.

I have seen a few people encounter this problem, but many of those are solved by reinstalling the drivers. I have done this, and also reinstalled Pro Tools 8.0.4 using the disk from when I purchased it. I was using the interface and Pro Tools with relatively few problems until today.

When I clicked on Pro Tools, I received the error message "Unable to locate DigiDesign hardware. Make sure your hardware is connected and turned on. Click "OK" when the hardware is ready." Also, in my Mbox mini control panel, my device is listed as hardware not connected and not streaming. The latest drivers I installed are 1.0.6. Strangely enough, it doesn't even show up at all in my device manager and is not an option in my audio sound card settings.

I have tried swapping the interface USB cable, trying every USB port (except my hub which i know not to use), performing the recommended windows tweaks found on this forum, trying another user account, anything I could think of. Nothing has solved my problem. The power light comes on when I turn on my computer or remove the device and plug it back in, but I never heard the familiar noise that usually sounds, and nothing comes up for me to install new hardware. I have also tried uninstalling the mbox mini then installing the new drivers, that didn't work either.

I also tried plugging in a SM58 just to see if the sig/clip light indicator would light up but nothing at all with the gain all the way up (the mic and cable are good). I'm really at a loss because I've only had this rig about a week and it worked up until this point, but I haven't changed anything so that blows my mind!

SiSoftware Sandra

Computer
Manufacturer : System manufacturer
Model : System Product Name
Family : To Be Filled By O.E.M.
Version : System Version
Serial Number : System Serial Number
ID : A209A460-11D5FE8D-1A0085A1-1EDD2B92
SKU Number : To Be Filled By O.E.M.

Computer Chassis
Manufacturer : Chassis Manufacture
Type : Desktop
Can be locked : No
Version : Chassis Version
Power Cord(s) : 1
Serial Number : Chassis Serial Number
Asset Tag : Asset-1234567890
Boot-up State : Safe
Power State : Safe
Thermal State : Safe
Security State : External Interface Locked-out

Mainboard
Manufacturer : Asus
Multi-Processor (MP) Support : No
Multi-Processing (MPS) Version : 1.40
Model : Commando
Type : Mainboard
Version : Rev 1.xx
Serial Number : MB-1234567890
Asset Tag : To Be Filled By O.E.M.
Location in Chassis : To Be Filled By O.E.M.
BIOS : 64-1404-000001-00101111-071307-Intel-BW

Mainboard Properties
Removable : No
Replaceable : Yes
Hot Swap : No

On-board Devices
Onboard Ethernet : Ethernet Adapter (Enabled)

Computer Memory Controller
Location : Mainboard
Error Correction Capability : None
Number of Memory Slots : 4
Maximum Installable Memory : 4GB
BANK0 - DIMM0 : Manufacturer0 PartNum0 SerNum0 AssetTagNum0 DIMM Synchronous SDRAM 1GB/64 @ 533MHz
BANK1 - DIMM1 : Manufacturer1 PartNum1 SerNum1 AssetTagNum1 DIMM Synchronous SDRAM 1GB/64 @ 533MHz
BANK2 - DIMM2 : Manufacturer2 PartNum2 SerNum2 AssetTagNum2 DIMM Synchronous SDRAM 1GB/64 @ 533MHz
BANK3 - DIMM3 : Manufacturer3 PartNum3 SerNum3 AssetTagNum3 DIMM Synchronous SDRAM 1GB/64 @ 533MHz

Chipset
Model : ASUS P5B
OEM Device Name : Intel P965/G965 Memory Controller Hub
Revision : A3
Bus : Intel AGTL+
Front Side Bus Speed : 4x 500MHz (2GHz)
Maximum FSB Speed : 4x 400MHz (1.6GHz)
Width : 64-bit
I/O Queue Depth : 12 request(s)
Maximum Bus Bandwidth : 15.63GB/s
Maximum Power : 9.50W

Chipset 1 Hub Interface
Type : DMI (Direct Media Interface)
Version : 1.00
Number of Ports : 4
In/Out Width : 4-bit / 4-bit
Full Duplex : Yes
Multiplier : 3x
Speed : 100MHz

Logical/Chipset Memory Banks
Bank 0 : 512MB DIMM DDR2 3-4-4-15 1T
Bank 1 : 512MB DIMM DDR2 3-4-4-15 1T
Bank 2 : 512MB DIMM DDR2 3-4-4-15 1T
Bank 3 : 512MB DIMM DDR2 3-4-4-15 1T
Bank 4 : 512MB DIMM DDR2 3-4-4-15 1T
Bank 5 : 512MB DIMM DDR2 3-4-4-15 1T
Bank 6 : 512MB DIMM DDR2 3-4-4-15 1T
Bank 7 : 512MB DIMM DDR2 3-4-4-15 1T
Maximum Installable Memory : 8GB
Supported Memory Types : DIMM DDR2
Channels : 2
Memory Bus Speed : 2x 500MHz (1GHz)
Maximum Memory Speed : 2x 533MHz (1GHz)
Multiplier : 1x
Width : 64-bit
FMA - Fast Memory Access Support : Yes
Refresh Rate : 7.80µs
Power Save Mode : No
Fixed Hole Present : No
Maximum Memory Bus Bandwidth : 15.63GB/s

APIC 1
Version : 2.00
Multiplier : 1/2x
Maximum Interrupts : 24
IRQ Handler Engaged : Yes
Enhanced Support : Yes

Memory Module
Manufacturer : OCZ
Model : OCZ2T800C31G
Extended Information : mVN
Type : 1GB DIMM DDR2
Technology : 16x(64Mx8)
Speed : PC2-6400U DDR2-800
Standard Timings : 5-5-5-15 4-22-5-4
Version : 1.02
Memory DC Line : 1.80V
Timing @ 400MHz : 5-5-5-15 4-22-5-4
Timing @ 333MHz : 4-4-4-12 3-19-4-4
Timing @ 267MHz : 3-3-3-10 3-15-3-3
Enhanced Performance Profiles : Yes
Profile @ 400MHz: Optimal : 3-4-4-15 2T 5.2V

Memory Module
Manufacturer : OCZ
Model : OCZ2T800C31G
Extended Information : mVN
Type : 1GB DIMM DDR2
Technology : 16x(64Mx8)
Speed : PC2-6400U DDR2-800
Standard Timings : 5-5-5-15 4-22-5-4
Version : 1.02
Memory DC Line : 1.80V
Timing @ 400MHz : 5-5-5-15 4-22-5-4
Timing @ 333MHz : 4-4-4-12 3-19-4-4
Timing @ 267MHz : 3-3-3-10 3-15-3-3
Enhanced Performance Profiles : Yes
Profile @ 400MHz: Optimal : 3-4-4-15 2T 5.2V

Memory Module
Manufacturer : OCZ
Model : OCZ2T800C31G
Extended Information : mVN
Type : 1GB DIMM DDR2
Technology : 16x(64Mx8)
Speed : PC2-6400U DDR2-800
Standard Timings : 5-5-5-15 4-22-5-4
Version : 1.02
Memory DC Line : 1.80V
Timing @ 400MHz : 5-5-5-15 4-22-5-4
Timing @ 333MHz : 4-4-4-12 3-19-4-4
Timing @ 267MHz : 3-3-3-10 3-15-3-3
Enhanced Performance Profiles : Yes
Profile @ 400MHz: Optimal : 3-4-4-15 2T 5.2V

Memory Module
Manufacturer : OCZ
Model : OCZ2T800C31G
Extended Information : mVN
Type : 1GB DIMM DDR2
Technology : 16x(64Mx8)
Speed : PC2-6400U DDR2-800
Standard Timings : 5-5-5-15 4-22-5-4
Version : 1.02
Memory DC Line : 1.80V
Timing @ 400MHz : 5-5-5-15 4-22-5-4
Timing @ 333MHz : 4-4-4-12 3-19-4-4
Timing @ 267MHz : 3-3-3-10 3-15-3-3
Enhanced Performance Profiles : Yes
Profile @ 400MHz: Optimal : 3-4-4-15 2T 5.2V

Sensors 1
Model : Winbond W83668HG ISA
Version : 12.01
Mainboard Specific Support : No

Sensors 2
Model : Intel Core CPU [P0, C2, T70]
Version : 15.06
Mainboard Specific Support : No

Temperature Sensor(s)
Board Temperature : 35.00°C
CPU 1 Temperature : 27.00°C

Cooling Device(s)
Auto Fan Speed Control : Yes
CPU 1 Fan : 2557rpm

Voltage Sensor(s)
CPU 1 DC Line : 1.35V
CPU 2/Aux DC Line : 0.13V
+3.3V DC Line : 3.19V
+5V DC Line : 5.23V
+12V DC Line : 12.79V
Standby DC Line : 3.19V
Battery DC Line : 3.19V

System Bus(es) on Hub 1
Version : 2.30
System Bus 0 : PCI
System Bus 1 : PCIe 1.00 x16 2.5Gbps
System Bus 2 : PCIe 1.00 x1 2.5Gbps
System Bus 3 : PCIe 1.00 x1 2.5Gbps
System Bus 4 : PCIe 1.00 x4 2.5Gbps
System Bus 5 : PCI66

LPC Hub Controller 1
Model : ASUS P5B
OEM Device Name : Intel 82801HB/HR (ICH8/R) LPC Interface Controller
Revision : A3
ACPI Power Management Enabled : Yes
Advanced TCO Mode Support : Yes
Advanced TCO Mode Enabled : No
High Precision Timer Enabled : Yes
Number of Precision Timers : 3
System Timer : 14.32MHz
Delayed Transaction Enabled : Yes

LPC Legacy Controller 1
Type : Winbond W83627DHG
Version : 0.23
Number of Enabled Devices : 16

Disk Controller
Model : ASUS ICH8R (ICH8) SATA RAID Controller
OEM Device Name : Intel ICH8R (ICH8) SATA RAID Controller
Interface : SATA
Revision : A3
Maximum SATA Mode : G2 / SATA300
RAID Support : Yes
RAID Enabled : Yes
Channels : 6
In Use Channels : 2
Port : G2 / SATA300
Port : G2 / SATA300

Disk Controller
Model : ASUS P5B [JMB363]
OEM Device Name : Jmicron JMB36X PCIE-to-SATAII/IDE RAID Controller
Interface : ATA
Revision : A3
Channels : 4

Audio Device
Model : ASUS P5B
OEM Device Name : Intel 82801H (ICH8) HD Audio Controller
Revision : A3
Type : HD (High-Definition) Audio
Version : 1.00
Number of In / Out / Bi-Directional Streams : 4 / 4 / 0
Number of Serial Data Streams : 1

Audio Device
Model : Creative Labs Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty
OEM Device Name : Creative Labs Sound Blaster X-Fi
Revision : A1
Type : AC '97

USB Controller 1
Model : ASUS P5B
OEM Device Name : Intel 82801H (ICH8) USB UHCI #4
Revision : A3
Version : 1.10
Interface : UHCI
Channels : 2
Speed : 48MHz
Supported Speed(s) : Low (1.5Mbps) Full-Length (12Mbps)
Legacy Emulation Enabled : No

USB Controller 2
Model : ASUS P5B
OEM Device Name : Intel 82801H (ICH8) USB UHCI #5
Revision : A3
Version : 1.10
Interface : UHCI
Channels : 2
Speed : 48MHz
Supported Speed(s) : Low (1.5Mbps) Full-Length (12Mbps)
Legacy Emulation Enabled : No

USB Controller 3
Model : ASUS P5B
OEM Device Name : Intel 82801H (ICH8) USB2 EHCI #2
Revision : A3
Version : 2.00
Specification : 1.00
Interface : EHCI
Channels : 4
Companion Controllers : 2
Supported Speed(s) : Low (1.5Mbps) Full-Length (12Mbps) High (480Mbps)
Addressing Support : 64-bit
Legacy Emulation Enabled : No

USB Controller 4
Model : ASUS P5B
OEM Device Name : Intel 82801H (ICH8) USB UHCI #1
Revision : A3
Version : 1.10
Interface : UHCI
Channels : 2
Speed : 48MHz
Supported Speed(s) : Low (1.5Mbps) Full-Length (12Mbps)
Legacy Emulation Enabled : No

USB Controller 5
Model : ASUS P5B
OEM Device Name : Intel 82801H (ICH8) USB UHCI #2
Revision : A3
Version : 1.10
Interface : UHCI
Channels : 2
Speed : 48MHz
Supported Speed(s) : Low (1.5Mbps) Full-Length (12Mbps)
Legacy Emulation Enabled : No

USB Controller 6
Model : ASUS P5B
OEM Device Name : Intel 82801H (ICH8) USB UHCI #3
Revision : A3
Version : 1.10
Interface : UHCI
Channels : 2
Speed : 48MHz
Supported Speed(s) : Low (1.5Mbps) Full-Length (12Mbps)
Legacy Emulation Enabled : No

USB Controller 7
Model : ASUS P5B
OEM Device Name : Intel 82801H (ICH8) USB2 EHCI #1
Revision : A3
Version : 2.00
Specification : 1.00
Interface : EHCI
Channels : 6
Companion Controllers : 3
Supported Speed(s) : Low (1.5Mbps) Full-Length (12Mbps) High (480Mbps)
Addressing Support : 64-bit
Legacy Emulation Enabled : No

FireWire/1394 Controller 1
Model : ASUS TSB43AB22 1394a-2000 OHCI PHY/Link-Layer Controller
OEM Device Name : TI TSB43AB22 1394a-2000 OHCI PHY/Link-Layer Controller
Revision : A1
Version : 1.10
Interface : OHCI
Enhanced Support : Yes
Channels : 64
Speed : 400MHz

SMBus/i2c Controller 1
Model : Intel ICH SMBus
Version : 0.02
Specification : 2.00
Advanced TCO Mode Enabled : No
Slave Device Enabled : Yes
PEC Support : Yes
Speed : 100kHz

Expansion Slot(s)
PCIEX16_1 : PCI-X 32-bit +3.3V Shared PME Half-Length Used
PCI_1 (1h) : PCI 32-bit +3.3V Shared PME Half-Length Used
PCI_2 (2h) : PCI 32-bit +3.3V Shared PME Half-Length Available
PCI_3 (3h) : PCI 32-bit +3.3V Shared PME Half-Length Available
PCI_4 (4h) : PCI 32-bit +3.3V Shared PME Half-Length Available
PCIEX16_2 (4h) : PCI-X 32-bit +3.3V Shared PME Half-Length Available

Port Connector(s)
PS/2 Mouse - PS/2 Mouse : Mouse / PS/2
PS/2 Keyboard - PS/2 Keyboard : Keyboard / PS/2
USB1 - USB1 : USB / USB
USB2 - USB2 : USB / USB
USB3 - USB3 : USB / USB
USB4 - USB4 : USB / USB
USB5 - USB5 : USB / USB
USB6 - USB6 : USB / USB
USB7 - USB7 : USB / USB
USB8 - USB8 : USB / USB
USB9 - USB9 : USB / USB
USB10 - USB10 : USB / USB
Audio Line Out1 - Audio Line Out1 : Audio / Mini-jack
Audio Line Out2 - Audio Line Out2 : Audio / Mini-jack
Audio Line Out3 - Audio Line Out3 : Audio / Mini-jack
Audio Line Out4 - Audio Line Out4 : Audio / Mini-jack
Audio Line Out5 - Audio Line Out5 : Audio / Mini-jack
Audio Line Out6 - Audio Line Out6 : Audio / Mini-jack
SPDIF_OUT1 - SPDIF_OUT1 : Audio / CD-ROM Sound Input
SPDIF_OUT2 - SPDIF_OUT2 : Audio / CD-ROM Sound Input
GbE LAN 1 - GbE LAN 1 : Network / RJ-45
PCI LAN 2 - PCI LAN 2 : Network / RJ-45
FireWire 1 - FireWire 1 : FireWire/1394
FireWire 2 - FireWire 2 : FireWire/1394
SB_SATA1 : ATA
SB_SATA2 : ATA
SB_SATA3 : ATA
SB_SATA4 : ATA
SB_SATA5 : ATA
SB_SATA6 : ATA
JMicron_SATA1 : ATA
JMicron_SATA2 : ATA
JMicron_IDE : ATA
CHA_FAN1 : None
CHA_FAN2 : None
CHA_FAN3 : None
CD : Audio / CD-ROM Sound Input
FP_AUDIO : Audio / CD-ROM Sound Input
FLOPPY : Floppy Disk
CPU_FAN : None
PWR_FAN : None

Performance Enhancing Tips
Notice 224 : SMBIOS/DMI information may be inaccurate.
Warning 2508 : All memory slots are full. Upgrading the memory may be difficult or expensive.
Warning 2541 : FSB exceeds Chipset rated speed. Reduce FSB.
Warning 2523 : Memory bus speed exceeds memory rated speed. Reduce memory bus speed.
Tip 2 : Double-click tip or press Enter while a tip is selected for more information about the tip.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-22-2011, 02:15 PM
beatlloydy beatlloydy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 13
Default Re: Mbox Mini Lights up but "hardware not found"

I feel your pain brother...they need to get their S**t together...I am also having problems...PT is like a sibling...one minute I love it...the next I hate it with a passion.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-24-2011, 02:35 PM
gramtsupak gramtsupak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9
Default Re: Mbox Mini Lights up but "hardware not found"

Yeah I just dropped what is serious cash to me... I'm tired of my time being wasted trying to figure out problems that shouldn't even be there. I'm still at a loss on what to do.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-24-2011, 05:41 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 27,108
Default Re: Mbox Mini Lights up but "hardware not found"

Don't jump to conclusions just yet. The report on your system is very hard to decipher, but there are some things to check on here. First off, I see RAID is enabled and Pro Tools does not support RAID, so step one (for me) would be to disable RAID. I also can't figure out what your cpu is, or the graphics card is, or how many hard drives you have(because you NEED 2 drives so you can record to a separate drive). If you can fill in the details, maybe we can help.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-EX58A-UD3R, Intel i7 950, 12 gig Corsair DDR3, PNY GeForce 210, HD/Native, HD IO, 192 IO, PT10HD, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Focusrite and Midas..............................
http://www.myspace.com/cswstudio
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The cool thing about digital is; there's 4 ways to do everything. The bad thing about digital is; there's 4 ways to...........

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-25-2011, 01:09 AM
gramtsupak gramtsupak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9
Default Re: Mbox Mini Lights up but "hardware not found"

Here are the rest of my system specs:

Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6700 (2.4 Ghz overclocked @ 3.4)
Hard Drives: Seagate 300 GB (x2) in Raid 0 configuration
Graphics Card: ATI Radeon 1950XTX

Sorry this wasn't included before, I thought it was part of the Sandra report. Further information, this PC is overclocked but has been running stable for five years. I am frustrated about these odd system requirements... no RAID? My PC has been setup this way since I built it, with many different types of software installed. It is basically functioning as one big interleaved hard disk. Why wouldn't that be supported? Also, if I break my RAID configuration, will I lose the data on my drives? It's not something you can just disable and go about your way; the two drives have to be "broken apart" because they are married and function as a single (but faster) drive. As for the separate hard drive, that should increase performance, but I don't see how Pro Tools wouldn't work at all because of it... My Pro Tools still starts up and goes through the loading process; it just won't continue because according to Pro Tools my Mbox isn't connected. As I understand, Pro Tools is to be installed on the drive with the operating system and session files on the separate drive right?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-28-2011, 11:37 AM
gramtsupak gramtsupak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9
Default Re: Mbox Mini Lights up but "hardware not found"

I decided to give up installing to my desktop because of the RAID configuration. Continuing with my saga of troubleshooting, I tried to install Pro Tools on a HP Windows 7 64-bit Laptop but was not successful. The install froze at "installing Avid drivers" or something like that. I left my Mbox disconnected until I was asked to do so, but the progress bar only made it about this far -------

It was stuck at that point for about four hours and never moved at all... I aborted the installation and it seemed like the drivers were installed, but the Mbox still showed that it wasn't connected like on my desktop. I tried to install again after uninstalling everything and following the Windows 7 optimization guide, but same results as before. The PC is a HP dv4 with an i3 M330 processor and 4 GB RAM. Is it a coincidence that I'm having the same results on two different computers?

* Also as albee1952 advised, I purchased an external hard drive (the bigger 7200 RPM)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-25-2011, 08:42 PM
Stephen Connor Stephen Connor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin
Posts: 27
Default Re: Mbox Mini Lights up but "hardware not found"

Any solution to this? I have an MBox 3 Mini with lights on but nobody home in the Device Manager as well ... plus it worked a week ago! I made no changes in my system, can't understand it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-26-2011, 06:48 AM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Mbox Mini Lights up but "hardware not found"

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Don't jump to conclusions just yet. The report on your system is very hard to decipher, but there are some things to check on here. First off, I see RAID is enabled and Pro Tools does not support RAID, so step (one for me) would be to disable RAID. I also can't figure out what your cpu is, or the graphics card is, or how many hard drives you have(because you NEED 2 drives so you can record to a separate drive). If you can fill in the details, maybe we can help.
I know PT isn't supposed to support Raid, but I'm running PT9 Win7 on a Raid 0 array and the problems I've had to date have been more to do with PT. I know this because now I have everything up and running fine (still on Raid). I record to a different drive not associated with the Raid Array so essentially the drives PT resides on are seen as one so no prob there.
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

EVGA SLI3 X58 Chipset Mobo
Intel Core i7 960 socket 1366 @ 3.20GHz
24GB DDR3 1600 Gskill Ripjaws Triple Channel RAM
System Drive: Samsung SSD 840 Pro 512GB
Recording Drive: Samsung SSD 840 Pro 512GB
Samples Drive: WD Caviar Black 64mb Cache
StorageDrive: 2 x1TB WD Caviar Black 64mb Cache
NVIDIA GeForce 430
PT 11HD Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
Win7 Professional SP1 (Windows Experience Index 6.7)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-26-2011, 08:31 PM
Stephen Connor Stephen Connor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin
Posts: 27
Default Re: Mbox Mini Lights up but "hardware not found"

As an ignorant noob, I think what makes your (and my) problem unique has nothing to do with the RAID but the focus should be "in my Mbox mini control panel, my device is listed as hardware not connected and not streaming" and "it doesn't even show up at all in my device manager." Unless our PCs are made of cottage cheese, it should show up. Maybe, just maybe, the MBox is the problem?

It makes me wonder if the unit (yours, mine) isn't fried. It gets enough juice to turn on the light, that's it, isn't sending ANY data to the PC. All drivers are installed. Systems conform to specs.

Did you remember to stand on your head when you installed Pro Tools? Supposed to do that -- undocumented of course. I think I might have forgotten to do that myself.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-27-2011, 05:47 PM
TiKkO TiKkO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: 313
Posts: 21
Default Re: Mbox Mini Lights up but "hardware not found"

Install as admin. I was freaking out about this myself at one point. my solution was to go through EVERY step as admin running in compatibility mode WIN XP Service Pack 2).
This means EVERYTHING as admin in compat mode. All installations should be done this way.
After that when its all ready, if you have a problem on the splashscreen after all this, erase the dpm file for every plug-in that it stalls on for the time being. Finally it wil be ready to go.
I almost through my whole computer (mbox and all) out the window before realizing this is what I had to do.
__________________
Deadly Mix Productions
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Hardware Not Found" Mbox mini 3rd gen Anderson27 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 18 11-18-2013 12:02 AM
PT10/Mbox Mini "Unable to locate hardware..." portrhombus Pro Tools Software (Win) 3 12-21-2012 08:47 AM
Mbox Mini 3 - "Unable to locate hardware" Platy Pro Tools Software (Win) 0 02-06-2012 09:16 AM
Yet ANOTHER Mbox 3 Mini "Unable to Locate Hardware" Wayne_brady 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 06-14-2011 02:52 PM
Mbox mini installation problem - "Hardware Not Found" tinsoldierman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 12-18-2010 04:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com